This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Bruges and Ghent One Day Trip from Brussels

Overall Rating

4.284.28 / 5

Reviews

72 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Alina, 2015/09/18

Beautiful tour, very good guide, knowledgeable, funny and professional.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Terry, 2015/09/18

A great trip and a well informed guide, she had time for everyone, took good care of the group all day long, a real pleasure to have been on the trip, also the weather was fantastic, it made all the photos so much better

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Merran, 2015/09/12

Our tour guide was very good at keeping the group together, giving instructions and information. Everyone knew what they were doing and when they were doing it. The cities of Ghent and Bruges were beautiful and there were many lovely and interesting people to meet on the tour. A great day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: Name, 2015/07/21

Great trip, well-organised, convenient, and went to the nice places.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andreea, 2015/07/15

I only have one Suggestion: be more visible. I only found out about you guys by Chance and I already purchased 2 trips....it's quite good from the Price-Quality perspective but I haven't heard about it so far.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Katherine, 2015/05/21

A lovely laid back day with walks around both towns and an optional boat trip (extra 8€, 30 minutes) through Bruges on the canals which was charming. Wonderful to see such old buildings in both places not lost to fire or destroyed by war. Plenty of time to have a coffee and to have lunch in Bruges. Would like to stay in and explore both towns more thoroughly in future but this day trip was a great introduction from a Brussels ba<x>sed stay.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1日で効率よく回るのには最適です

Reviewed by: KMK, 2015/04/25

娘二人と参加しました。ガイドさんも感じが良く、多くの見どころを1日で回ることができ、ツアー全体は十分満足できるものでした。しかし、時折、時間にルーズな方々がいて、無駄な待ち時間を過ごさなければならなかったので、星ひとつ減点しました。ツアーのスタート時に、時間を守らない方は置いて行きますと再度念を押すことも必要かなあと感じました。


Reply from activity provider

I joined this tour with my daughter. The guide was very nice and we managed to see quite a lot in one day - we were really satisfied. The only thing was that there was a few people who didn't watch their time and we had to wait for them unnecessarily, that's why I'm taking away one start. I think the guide should have emphasise more at the beginning of the tour not to be late!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Claire, 2014/12/29

Both lovely places for everyone to visit at least once in a lifetime. Tour well organised but seemed rather rushed to do both places in one day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2014/08/23

Well-planned itinerary, and a knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful guide. Shall certainly recommend the company to friends intending to travel to Belgium. On our next visit my wife and I will certainly use City Discovery again. Highly satisfied on all counts!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Georgia, 2014/08/21

It was very interesting trip. We saw many seesights. Good organise trip and the man knew many stories about the two cities. You must do the trip by boat in bruges!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mary, 2014/07/27

Web site very easy to use and lots of information.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pedro, 2014/07/02

We liked this full day tour to Gent and Bruges a lot. The tour guide was very good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria Herminia, 2014/05/26

We loved very much this trip because Bruges and Ghent are two wonderfulls cities.
this trip has a guide and this is very good to understand 2 cities.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Olivera, 2013/12/08

Don't miss to visit two wonderful pearls of the cities in Belgium. Fantastic experience, excellent organization, a whole day trip coordinated with highly professional, pleasant and helpful guide, Daniel. Worth every cent and you are picked up and brought back to the hotel.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gérard, 2013/11/23

we waited more than 1 hour under the rain because they have forgotten to pick us at our hotel and we visited Ghent running !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: BERNARDO, 2013/11/06

Nonostante il clima avverso ( pioveva e c'era vento forte)è stato piacevole.
Buona la guida, ma essenziale. Mi sarebbe piaciuta una guida più eloquente.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gilles, 2013/10/09

The interest point were OK
thev schedule was correct, not too fast, not too slow
The guide was very interesting and well organised

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: EFTYCHIA, 2013/08/25

WE COULD HAVE HAD A COUPLE OF HOURS MORE FREE TIME TO SPEND ON BOTH PLACES YOU TOOK US (GHENT , BRUGES ) ....
IT WOULD HAVE BEEN GREAT....
CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR GUIDE .HE WAS THE BEST!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Augusta , 2013/08/22

A viagem foi interessante, mas, no entanto, houve alguns contratempos. Penso que o nosso guia deveria ser mais simpático, não ser tão apressado e preocupar-se mais com as pessoas , principalmente com aquelas que não conseguem andar depressa.Também não houve grande tolerância para aqueles que se atrasaram por qualquer motivo.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Madhu, 2013/08/12

Both cities are charming. The guide was excellent. I f I had to do one city, it would be Brughes

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marie, 2013/07/28

Our guide was outstanding!!! This was a wonderful trip. We all learned so much history, which made the tour come alive.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2013/07/09

Fabulous tour! Stephen our guide was exceptional. Highly recommend to all:)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: juan carlos, 2012/12/21

EL TOUR BIEN ORGANIZADO, MERECE MUCHO LA PENA DE HACER ES TOUR,
GANTE Y BRUJAS, NO OS ARREPENTIRÉIS.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CAN TIMUR, 2012/08/10

Very nice tour , I think it is better to spent little more time in Brugges.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jose Antonio, 2012/07/13

Everything was ok, but the tour guide was a little bit boring, because he told us less information than we hoped and his voice tone was very quiet and it was very difficult to listen him. On the other hand, he was very careful with the group and very interested in our safety. It was quite bad listen the tour in 3 languages at the same time.

About the experience, I have to recommend it because Bruges and Ghent are two cities which worth visiting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ihab, 2012/06/19

Collect from hotel on time. Good comfortable bus. Tour guide very knowledgeable and had very good story telling skills to keep everyone listening.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eleni, 2012/02/20

I did not like the guide that much. He knew things but he was not very nice. All together, an interesting tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ermina, 2011/10/20

Per chi alloggia a Bruxelles è ideale per vedere 2 paesi delle Fiandre avendo una guida a disposizione e senza cercare mezzi pubblici per i trasferimenti che tra l'altro non sono nemmeno economici anzi si spenderebbe di più dell'escursione stessa e con più stress e con la possibilità di non vedere tutto. Le località sono stupende , lo consiglio vivamente.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leticia, 2011/09/02

El guía estaba un poco desorganizado. Quedaron en recogernos en el hotel y tardaron casi una hora en la recogida. Y luego tardamos otros 20 minutos en salir hacia Gante. Es una pena, porque creo que se podría haber aprovechado mucho mejor el tiempo de la excursión. Gante merece más tiempo para verlo que solo una hora.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mohsen, 2011/08/17

It was fantastic trip. I recommend everybody coming Brussels, should try this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 |