This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Brussels Grand City Sightseeing Tour

Brussels Grand City Sightseeing Tour

Reviewed by: Visitor from Ireland, 2018/10/17

An interesting tour,good insight into the City.
Would like a more in depth tour to visit some of the E.U.Institutions.
A visit to the Royal Glasshouses would be interesting.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gregoria, 2017/07/14

This tour was fantastic. Our guide Avo was knowledgable and very personable. He spent time with each group of people on the tour and we felt that we got to know him (and he also got to know us). The food was excellent and we found some wonderful out of the way places to visit later in our stay. A must do - but make sure you book for earlier in your visit so you have a chance to visit some of the places you find out about on this tour!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tzu Chiin, 2017/02/05

Its very informative. Jasmine is very knowledgeable and she know her work well. Mr Michelle is safe in driving the mini bus.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Keisuke, 2015/06/28

It was very good, it was worth a pay

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I recommend it!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/22

We went on this tour on the day we arrived in Brussels.
The guide spoke in English, French and Spanish, she was very easy to understand.
The bus was also equipped in earphones, so we could listen to the audio guide in our own language.
The tour ended at St. Michaels Catherdal, which we wanted to visit, so it was very convenient.
It was a very good tour because it helps you get an idea about the whole city.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/22

I recommend this tour at the beginning of your stay in Brussels.
It's a good tour to bet a general grasp of the city.
The tour itself was mostly a panoramic bus drive. We got off the bus only at the Atomium.
Earphone guide was good.
It was quite foggy, so the pictures don't look so great... All pictures except the Atomium were taken from the bus.

<Translated by Veltra.com>




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Brussels sightseeing tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/22

Brussels half day sightseeing tour with hotel pick up. We started with Grand Place and drove around the city, while the guide explained us a lot about history, culture and Belgium in general, which was very informative and interesting. We stopped at each place for a short while, but I came back again to the places that interested me the most to spend there more time.
The price is considerably cheap.

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: BERNARDO, 2013/11/06

Bellissima la città ed il giro proposto. Meno soddisfatti della guida, persona molto gentile e disponibile, ma che non parlava assolutamente in italiano, motivo per cui tutto quello che conosciamo di Bruxelles lo abbiamo appreso dalla audioguida sul pulman.Eppure quando abbiamo prenotato ci hanno assicurato che la guida parlava anche in italiano!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Luis Augusto, 2013/09/18

Good atendent, but people on office is a little cold

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: marcelo, 2011/05/01

Excelente guia!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Luis, 2011/03/07

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Allison McBrayer, 2011/01/30

It was frustrating not being able to book locally. No one that I called had ever been to Brussels. I was afraid to book before my arrival because of the cancelation policy. If I gotten snow out, then I would have lost money. But it was difficult to book last minute tours after I arrived.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alan, 2010/10/18

We booked it from home in England less than 24 hours before setting out for Brussels and with less than 48 hours before the tour's departure. nwevertheless we got vouchers by e-mail with amply instructions how to find the bus etc.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: david, 2009/06/03

spoiled at end by traffic jam

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cynthia, 2009/05/19

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Madeleine, 2009/01/05

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2008/03/11

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Annise, 2008/01/02

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]