This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kutna Hora, St. Barbara's Church and Sedlec Ossuary Day Tour from Prague

Overall Rating

4.074.07 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Good tour - terrible driver!

Reviewed by: SJ84, 2018/04/30

We only went on this tour to see the sedlec ossuary but I'm glad the other stops were on the itinerary because the ossuary was a bit of a let down. Its one room. If you've seen pictures you've seen it. Our tour guide gave us a lot of facts but they weren't very interesting mainly dates and architectural styles. There was a Spartan race on when we visited the cathedral, a lot of the walkways were roped off but we still got to see the church. The Italian court was interesting but again very quick and not many original features remain.
There were 5 of us on the tour and having spoke to the other guests, I know we all felt.that the driver of our group was driving recklessly. Speeding, overtaking 2 cars at a time, taking bends at a ridiculous speed, going over speed bumps at full speed. Maybe that's how they drive in the Czech republic but when you've got 5 guests in your car you could at least obey the rules of the road. Also there is only one toilet opportunity right after the ossuary and you have to pay! Just so you know. Wouldn't recommend unless you're very bored.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nitin, 2017/03/26

Kutna Hora is a beautiful place and a must see place when you visit Czechia. We didn't have any issues with the hotel pickup and the guide Peter was also good. My only complaint is that the tour was a bit rushed and we didn't enough time in the cathedral.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nitin, 2017/03/26

Kutna Hora is a beautiful place and a must see place when you visit Czechia. We didn't have any issues with the hotel pickup and the guide Peter was also good. My only complaint is that the tour was a bit rushed and we didn't enough time in the cathedral.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gregory, 2016/03/07

Everything pre tour is going well.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: fatima, 2015/10/05

I really enjoy the trip.. The guide actually talked to me in spanish so.. I could understand more... And also i recieved very quickly answer to my question by email when i have a doubt.... I enjoy the trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Todd, 2015/06/19

Very enjoyable day! The highlight was the Bone Church, which is remarkable - haunting, yet somehow beautiful and spiritual. My guide (I believe his name was Peter) was knowledgeable and friendly. He shared a great amount of information, not only about Kutna Hora, but also about life in Prague and the Czech Republic. His conversation was stimulating, revealing, and insightful. An absolute pleasure! The day also included visits to an impressive cathedral, as well as the old mint building, which I found somewhat interesting, though not as essential as the other two stops on the tour. All in all though, a wonderful day that was well worth the money. Also worth mentioning: There were only three people on my tour (myself and another couple), so it was quite intimate; not one of those impersonal, large group tours.Thank you again Peter for being such a good host and providing me with such a memorable day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kim, 2014/10/24

Very informative tour - it's amazing how much one can still learn about a very dark period of our time. I would highly suggest this tour for anyone visiting Prague. Well worth the time & money spent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bron, 2013/10/02

We thoroughly enjoyed the Kutna Hora experience. Our guide, Margaret, was excellent & we enjoyed her commentary. We would thoroughly recommend the tour. Besides the Bone Church, St Barbara's cathedral was amazing. A must do trip!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kevin , 2013/01/12

the kutna hora tour was very intresting and are guide was very good, the church at kutna hora is very intresting, .
only bad point is yiu do not got enough time at all the locations

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Swee Leong, 2012/12/08

The trip to kutna hora was ok.. The bone cathedral was an eye opener but unfortunately, the guide does not really speak gd english and it is hard to understand. Could have been better if the guide can speak more standard english

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alexandrina , 2012/07/24

The guide was great. I took the tour in french, city discovery manage to accomodate my needs.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nathalie, 2012/07/14

Nice place to see but a little to fast, did not have time to really enjoy the place. Our guide made a stop at a restaurant and it was useless since it was a half day trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2011/12/03

We were there off season in November but the tour was outstanding.Our guide was very informed and engaging. He took us though the countryside to see the real Czech Republic. He timed the visits to enable us to see all of the sites on the tour. We highly recommend this tour to see a little bit of the Czech Republic if you visit Prague.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2008/10/25

Peter, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions and was very entertaining and at times colorful. The whole tour was very, very good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paul, 2008/06/27

The guide was very knowledge, humerous and fluent in several languages. We learned a huge amount about the Czech Republic, Prague and Kutna Hora.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Prague