This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Copenhagen Panoramic Bus Tour with Changing of the Guard at Amalienborg Palace

Overall Rating

4.004.00 / 5

Reviews

25 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Pamela, 2016/06/07

We had little time in Copenhagen and this was the ideal way to see this city. We hit all the high spots including the changing of the guard. The staff was very helpful and i found it easy to arrange before we left the states. We arrived tired and excited and thios was the perfect thing to do.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Richard, 2014/08/16

1st must say Copenhagen is just so beautiful and amazing. ..so any tour would be great .
This tour was excellent, showed us the best parts of the city , and our guide was so knowledgeable and genuinely was a just delightful. ...As are the Danish people ..will be back

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2014/08/12

Ideal for a quick familiarisation visit - particularly when the weather is good! Everything went like clockwork - excellent, efficient and enthusiastic tourist quide and earphone information. What was particularly helpful was the possibility of having a reasonable break for lunch between the coach and canal excursions. Admirable for its flexibility!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christina, 2014/07/03

Easy to book. Prompt reply. nAny chance of booking cheaper airport transfers

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Roberto, 2013/10/29

It was a very interesting tour, I really recommend it to everybody...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: kay, 2013/09/14

We booked this tour from the Hilton Airport Hotel. The person who helped us was extremely accommodating. He exlained all about the Red Bus that would take us to the Tour starting point.
The Bus tour showed us the many sites for which Copenhagen is famous: the Little Mermaid, Tivoli Gardens and the Amalienborg Palace to mention a few.
The Canal Cruise guide was excellent in explaining what we were about to see ahead of us, not after we passed by. This part of the tour allowed us to see Copenhagen from a different perspective.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Emeric, 2013/08/22

We had a lot of rain that day, but the guide did a good job of informing us about Copenhagen.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: JULIE, 2013/08/10

I was disappointed that the bus portion of the trip did not provide more commentary. There was a lot of silence. The canal cruise portion was better. Overall, it was fairly good, considering that we only had a long layover at the airport and had limited time to spend in the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2013/07/27

Lovely bus and good commentary HOWEVER did not see the Little Mermaid - only a glimpse as the bus drove by - very disappointing as this was supposed to be the highlight of the trip for me - felt as though the driver should have stopped or nudged a better gap to get photos. I didnt even have time to set my camera - that's how fast the bus went by.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hedi, 2013/06/28

We did both bus and boat tours. Gave us a great overview. We had only two days in Copenhagen so this was time well spent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jeanine, 2013/06/04

Very nice drive around the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anne, 2012/11/20

I have been on a number of city tours and this one was not very informative. The guide lacked enthusiasm. I learnt more on the boat trip that followed and had a great Food Tour the next day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dale, 2012/07/04

The tour was well run and informative

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2012/06/10

It would have been helpful to have been informed ahead of time of the change in pick-up point -- annoying to have to wait in line at the Tourist Information Office to get this information (which also could have been posted in an obvious place in the TIO). Also annoying to have to wait an extra 20 minutes while a double-decker bus was brought because of the large number of persons wanting to take the tour -- surely this could have been foreseen. Because the tour included a group of Germans who wanted translation we received only about two-thirds of the commentary -- not nearly as much as I had hoped for. The tour guide wasted quite a bit of time being chatty rather than informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CLAUDINE, 2010/12/21

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Roy, 2010/10/26

All the stops were interesting. A few more stops would have increased photo opportunities.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ruth, 2010/10/10

A very comprehensive tour of Copenhagen. Ideal for a short break to 'get the lie of the land'. A brief introduction to Copenhagen & its attractions.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: FERNANDO, 2010/01/31

5 stars to the driver, very friendly and polite!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kenneth, 2009/07/30

Very good tour guide.
he knew his topic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2009/06/17

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Reta Grant, 2009/05/24

We took another tour instead.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SUI-LUNG, 2008/09/06

The tour guide lady was very professional.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tarek, 2008/08/20

I would have liked a longer tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gareth, 2008/01/19

The changing of the guard at the Palace - great, up close not like the one in England, almost marching with the band! Copenhagan's catherdral -fantastic interior. Seeing the sights so you can go back and visit them after the tour - go back to Nyhavn,Little Amsterdam, fantastic place for photos. See the little mermaid -wow!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rebecca, 2007/11/07

I rated your tour at four stars. We thought it was really interesting
and a great tour. The tour leader knew what he was talking about which was great and he was able to answer everyones questions throughout the tour.
Good Job and good luck with all your future tours.
If im ever in Copenhagen again i will definatly use your tour
company!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Copenhagen