This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

Overall Rating

4.424.42 / 5

Reviews

36 reviews (Post a review)

Beautiful palaces

Reviewed by: Around-wanderworld , 2018/08/10

It was worth visiting the two palaces from Paris specially Chenonceau Palace. Very interesting and Chic . Chambers gardens were very beautiful The guide was very good and the trip was comfortable specially with the double deck bus . I would like to add to this that the tour company that Veltra deals with in Paris are excellent. Sharp in pick ups and drop if you book the tour with a hotel pick up . I did five days tours with them and all thanks God we’re perfect ones.


  • Chambord Palace



  • Amboise seen from the bus





  • Chenonceau Palace








Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A day in the Loire Valley

Reviewed by: Sue from Canada, 2018/06/08

This was a perfect day all around. The double Decker bus was excellent and even had Wi-Fi. I recommend sitting up top where you can see better, and the lower level gets quite cold with the air conditioning. Take a water bottle. The drive to and from is just as excellent as visiting the two shuttles when you get there. Shuttle and w I recommend sitting up top where you can see better, and the lower level gets quite cold with the air conditioning. Take a water bottle. The drive to and from is just as excellent as visiting the two shuttles when you get there. Châteaux Amboise Was very interesting and we saw where Leonardo da Vinci is buried in the chapel. We ate lunch in town and there are lots of places to eat. Château Chantel s was very interesting and we saw where Leonardo da Vinci is buried in the chapel. We ate lunch in town and there are lots of places to eat. Château Chenenceau Was my favourite of the two. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and lush gardens. Take an umbrella. It was also extremely hot that day and that’s probably what brought the rain on later in the day. Take this trip. It’s a beautiful day in the country



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was still 2 chateaus with wine tasting although we signed up for the 3 chateaus with no tasting

Reviewed by: Helen, 2018/05/21

We purposely signed up for the 3 chateaus with no wine tasting because we don't drink. But ended up we were still assigned to the bus that was going to 2 chateaus with wine tasting. The tour guide said there is no longer 3 chateaus tour because it was too rush & customers couldn't have enough time to enjoy each chateau. I agree with him after the tour. Wine tasting didn't take up that much time & we barely had enough time to cover the 2 chateaus. But the company should have taken down that option from the website. The 2 chateaus & gardens were beautiful & the bus was comfortable for the long ride from & to Paris.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: , 2017/10/29

Great

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ISABEL, 2015/04/19

Great time!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Richard , 2014/05/29

We had a great day on our Chateaux Trip. Tour guides did a great job providing info on the areas and the chateaux's. Plenty of time to see all 3 Chateaux's. I would recommend this trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rajeev , 2014/03/27

We enjoyed both trips very much.Highly recommend these tours

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sonia Cristina, 2014/01/24

Muy buena excursiòn. La guía amable. Vimos Chambord, Cheverny y Chenonceau. El almuerzo en Cheverny muy completo.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michel, 2013/09/16

Very nice tour. We visited 3 Castles. Maybe we could have time to viste one more.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2013/04/29

Fantastic day and our guide was very imformative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rom, 2012/10/15

Tour guide was very pleasant to talk with and informative--not only with specifics associated with the tour but with French history in general. It was definitely a learning experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: THOMAS, 2012/06/30

Good tour. Prompt hotel pickup and good knowledgeable guide. The tour was well planned, organized and conducted.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Louise, 2012/06/29

City Discovery absolutely reliable, including the hotel pick-up and drop-off. Excellent guides on the tour and excellent service. Thanks!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Vicente, 2012/05/21

Mrs.,
I closed this trip last minute through google search.
So had some concerns about the standard of ride quality, the bus, instructors, etc..
Today I can say that was a wonderful ride, where everything happened as described on the website of you.
The bus was new, fantastic instructors, everything worked fine.
Congratulations. .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jose Ramon, 2012/05/07

Good choice for a quick trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leonardo, 2011/08/27

very nice! the chateaux are beautiful, d coach are nice, d guides r attentious! very good!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Adriana, 2011/07/15

Excelente excursão. Lindos castelos.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: VANIA RURY , 2011/07/06

Roteiro interessante, guias muito bem preparadas, os locais visitados s�o maravilhosos.
Recomendo este passeio para quem n�o conhece ainda o Vale do Loire.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rodolfo Luiz , 2011/03/06

Foi um dia bastante agradável, e os castelos são mesmo impressionantes. Vale a pena!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jan, 2010/10/22

We saw 3 beautiful chateaus, each very different from the other. There was plenty of time allowed at each chateau to explore the beauty of each one.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leilani, 2010/07/18

we enjoyed the day trip out of the city to the country. The commentary was very good and the Castles very interesting. It was hot the day we went so a hat and extra water was necessary. There was a choice of where you wanted to eat lunch which you purchased yourself. There was a bit of confusion at the coach departure and when we arrived back which I found unpleasant.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Spencer, 2010/05/24

Chenonceau was exquisite. Otherwise a long, uninspiring drive.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: PAOLA, 2010/04/26

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Arthur, 2010/02/23

While it was very cold temperture we thoroughly enjoyed the day and found all the castles very interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Judith, 2009/10/19

I know we would have enjoyed the tour more if we had not been up so late the night before. The tour guides were very good and the tour was good. The only complaint was that we had to wait on our return for the shuttle to take us back to our hotel.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2009/07/10

My two 14 year old grandchildren and I loved the tour. Unfortunately, my husband was unable to join us due to an infection in his knee. We're hoping to have our travel insurance reimburse us for this expense.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2009/06/18

had a great time at the three chateaus. the guide was good and the castles were breathtaking. provided a good amount of time at each of the three castles... glad that they did not try to squeeze in a 4th. it was perfect

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Wadie, 2009/06/06

It was very nice and gave us a break from the city. I wish for the pick up scheduling that they staggered the timing to tell people about the pickup. We were told it was at 6:30 am and to wait 10 minures before that. The minibus did not show up till 7:00 am and apparently all the people on it were scheduled at 6:30 am. The guides were very good and our engish guide inside the castles was very funny.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ellen, 2009/04/18

You forgot to pick us up at our hotel, so we had to get a cab to meet the bus before it left, which was nervewracking. Other than that, it was good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ernest, 2008/08/20

Bus very comfortable and an easy ride.Must be prepared to walk and climb stairs especially at Chambord.Bit disorganised at end as tour co. did not seem to realise drop back to hotel was included.Did not matter to us as we wanted to walk back anyway.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Paris Categories