This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Skip the Line Palace of Versailles Half Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Overall Rating

3.893.89 / 5

Reviews

18 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Marco Antonio, 2016/01/25

Expedite and precise service, always!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: sue, 2015/06/17

Great tour,bus ride was a great way to see paris .Only half a day to see the palace,not too long.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ian, 2015/03/13

Excellent service. Easy to follow booking information and quick response with vouchers being sent through. Would use this site again with no hesitation.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michele, 2013/10/23

Versailles was beautiful! It was great to be able to go through at your own pace. We were able to stop and look at whatever interested us and pass by things that weren't as interesting to us. We saw many tour groups going through with some wanting to lag behind and being reprimanded for it and others who looked bored and wanting to move on while the tour guide natered away. The only thing we had issue with was that the three hours you have at Versailles includes the long wait in the lineup to get in (most certainly was the longest line up I've ever been in in my entire life). Was most certainly without a doubt worth the wait, however we felt more time was needed to see more of Versailles. Next time we will go for the day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jytte, 2013/05/08

Relaxing to be brought directly to the door with a ticket. However the guide was not specific about where we should line up when we HAD a ticket already.
And it is very expensive - considered too little time for an afternoon tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: robert l, 2012/07/13

We found the travel to and from the palace to our expectations but an overview of how to see as much as possible in the time fr<x>ame given would have been beneficial. We still enjoyed what we saw. Booking and admin went smoothly thankyou.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2012/05/05

We especially enjoyed the coach trip around Paris to Versailles. The tour guide was interesting and informative. Versailles was very busy and there was a lot to see in a short time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alicia, 2012/02/26

This was a great tour and good for those that are pressed for time when in Paris. We did the afternoon trip which was ample time to see the palace. Was winter so no need to see the gardens as was about -6 outside. Very impressed that we were given earphones on arrival which meant we could view the palace at our leisure. Again highly recommed this.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hannah, 2011/05/28

We wish we had at least another hour to explore Versailles during this tour. Some background information from the tour guide would have been helpful, along with a map.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anna, 2009/10/07

The tour was fine but at Versailles we had the wrong tickets so it seems. We were send back ( we had the non guided tour)At the bus ( were else could we go to) the busdriver yelled no no no when we tried to go in de bus, before he even knows what was going on. However the guide phoned to the conpany and all was settled. But no excuse or anything.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Janice, 2009/09/10

Understood it was 4 hours but ended up it was only 2 hours which didn't permit us to see the gardens

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2009/08/11

In 30 years of taking tours--the worst. All we could say at the end was why did we pay for this? The tourguide said nothing the entire busride. We got to Versailles and she said she was sick and left. We found our own way to the palace and ticket place. We should have just taken the bus or train.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ivan, 2009/06/02

A lot of people everywhere we travelled. But when leader is professional, than it looks better. And it is exactly Cathrine. Her very well structured information and especially organization made us more satisfied, then we expected. So we enjoyed famous Versailles very well. Thanks.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sidney, 2008/10/18

It would be nice if there was a commentary from the driver or assitant to tell the tourists about the areas he is driving through on the way to Versailles. It would be nice to learn a little while enroute to our tour destination.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2008/06/22

Excellent. The gardens are amazing!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pablo, 2008/05/31

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kate, 2007/12/03

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bharathi, 2007/11/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories