This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Normandy Day Trip from Paris with D-Day Beaches, Caen Memorial Museum and Lunch

Overall Rating

4.704.70 / 5

Reviews

20 reviews (Post a review)

Interesting war world two museum

Reviewed by: Around-wanderworld , 2018/08/10

The visit was a must to me to see the region and the beaches too where the The Americans & British landed. The cemetery was an interesting place to visit . The museum contains lots of articles about World War Two . The lunch was delicious. What I didn’t like was the guide . She was a disaster and not fit for the trip I mean not able to give the right information. Always in a mess .i don’t remember her name.



  • Omaha beach


  • Caen Museum








  • Americans Cemetery





Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paul Michael , 2015/04/08

One of the best tours I have ever taken. Extremely interesting and our guide was very informed and knowledgeable on the subject.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ryan, 2014/08/04

A very interesting tour. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The day was well planned and organized.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Walt, 2014/05/13

Very satisfied with the order process, customer service and would highly recommend City-Discovery to family and friends.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: JOLENE, 2014/03/29

A very inspiring journey to the Normandy Beaches and cemetery. My traveling companion's father was in the D-Day invasion so the tour was doubly important to us. The journey to the beaches was in a very comfortable bus and the tour guides were very knowledgable. A tour well worth the price.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Richard, 2014/03/24

Tour guide was excellent!nLunch was well organized and very good.n

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stanley, 2013/10/31

The most impressive item was the D-Day Museum, followed by the Omaha Beach area and the Military Cemetery.

I would also like to express our appreciation to the tour guide who was friendly, polite and informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Doug & Maggie Hayes, 2012/11/25

A great, full day of the Normandy beaches and sites. Good meal, nicely presented, and a knowledgeable tour guide. If you only have a day, this is the way to go.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2012/10/28

The tour was really good, it was above my expectation, the details like lunch, or knowledge of the tourist guide was really good. Of course the places were amazing. In my case I love WWI history ba<x>sed on that I think was 100% suitable for me I don’t know for common tourist.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Judith, 2012/03/25

Great tour. Meeting spot was easy to find. Bus was comfortable. Guide was knowledgeable. Tour was just what I expected. I would definitely recommend it. This is much better than trying to navigate to all the places on one's own.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: GUSTAVO, 2011/08/08

It´s a tour for americans! We spend much time on the americans beaches like Omaha and very few time on the English and Canadian beaches that have better museuns and military equipament.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Juliano Locatelli, 2011/02/19

This was the greates time I had during all my trip, and I´d being in meny bealtiful places such as Paris, Nice (and the Cote d´azur) and Lyon. I´m suspicius because I am a great entusiastic of II WW theme, but these tour is amazing not only for those are looking to get the feeling of the D-Day. I was with my mother and she really enjoyed the tour, the sightseeings and all the history as well. The guide (Isabela) was amazing, very kind and informative. The dinner at Caen´s Museum is also very goos and pleasent. I really recommend, even if you have a tied agenda in Paris.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Terry, 2009/07/03

The tour guide was very helpful & informative, the lunch at the museum was excellent, downside, not enough time at the beaches

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Amador, 2009/06/16

We fest a bit hurried. The guide should have told us that the shop in the museum was the only place to buy souvenirs as we all thought we could buy them at the beaches. So many of us did not purchase any items to take home.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: julie, 2008/10/24

It is extremely important to keep this part of history alive. It is a very emotional, and grounding experience that must be felt, in order to appreciate life.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carlos, 2008/06/29

Tour guides were informative and we saw value in doing this day trip in the format that it was conducted.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Penelope, 2008/03/27

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Myra, 2007/12/06

This should be required for all US and Brit citizens visiting France. We loved everything about it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2007/11/15

Really enjoyed it. Tour guides very nice.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Benita, 2007/11/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories