This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Bateaux Mouches Paris Seine River Dinner Cruise

A wow Day

Reviewed by: Lucy Velez, 2018/09/18

I wanted to surprise my daughter for her birthday and I couldn't be more pleased. Beside the champagne, wine, food, and cake, it was your staff friendliness and courteous that we had a day to remember. You could see they were genuine, excellent service.
Couldn't ask for more.
Thanks for your great service and awesome day.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A night out in Paris from the River Seine

Reviewed by: Sasarico, 2018/05/31

We selected the luxury course as it was our wedding anniversary.

The seats were larger and the plates were more luxurious than the general course and I was convinced of its good value.

As it was a weekend night most of the tables were full and it appeared that the service time was slightly affected by this.

At one point in the night, what appeared to be a well-dressed server said to me "monsieur, kiss your wife" as he took a photo of us.
I thought it was a free service but later was charged EUR 15 for the photo.

Regardless, the food was delicious and the ambiance was perfect, making for a spectacular night.
<Translated by Veltra.com>
I do recommend getting out of your seat to see the Eiffel Tower when it lights up.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A beautiful birthday surprise

Reviewed by: Remi, 2018/05/31

We reserved the 20:30 cruise for 9 people to celebrate my wedding and my father's birthday. We had a lovely table with a fabulous view out into the Paris night. All of the service staff had nice smiles and moved with energy, contributing to the good dinner atmosphere. The live piano music and the night view matched perfectly and enhanced the cruise experience. I added the free birthday cake option (the dessert is brought out with candles) and the bottle of champagne (EUR 60). I was satisfied with the dinner. I recommend the free service for anybody who wants a birthday surprise. There was also a service where a photographer offers photos during the dinner for a fee. Of course, the service staff were more than happy to snap photos of us with our smartphones. I also recommend to go out onto the boat deck when passing by the Eiffel Tower. There was a happy and friendly mood among all of us on board. I am very happy with VELTRA. All of my questions were responded to by email in a timely and kind manner. For those who are interested in a birthday surprise, I can recommend this activity.
<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience

Reviewed by: Anastasia , 2017/12/28

Wow! We had the best time. The staff were all so professional. The food and wine was fantastic, the length of dinner cruise was just perfect. We got some great photos from the top of the boat and got to see so many beautiful sights at night whilst enjoying dinner including the Eiffel Tower sparkle twice. We went as a family of 8 off all ages from a child to adults and all loved it.

Reply from activity provider

Dear valuable client,

Thank you for having chosen the Bateaux Mouches to discover Paris by boat and enjoy a nice romantic yet family friendly dinner cruise on board of our boats.
We are extremely glad to hear that you had a nice time on board and you have fully enjoyed the Bateaux Mouches experience.
We appreciate your 5* review and we sincerely hope you shall think of us during your next trip to Paris because we have so many new experiences to offer.

Have a great day & Season Greetings!

Kind regards,
Cintia
BATEAUX MOUCHES

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great atmosphere and great service.

Reviewed by: James Tervit, 2017/11/28

The boat is quite easy to find, the nearest metro is champ des mars and pont d'Alma rer with a short walk.

We arrived at the reception about 8pm and we were greeted by security before picking up our tickets for our table at the main reception.

The initial first impression at the reception seemed hurried and a little disorganised but that would be the only thing which could have been better.

Our table was right at the fromt which we loved. We sat for 2 minutes and had the champagne poured immediately with bread. Our orders were taken prior to departure and the menu was very generous with lots of choices. My beef fillet was just perfect and my wifes sea bass divine, nothing to improve and no complaints.

The waiter was very attentive and gave me 2 complimentary glasses of a bordeaux red wine, this was a nice touch and really made my trip.

I cannot recommend the trip highly enough, lovely multi lingual people that work hard to help you enjoy. They just need to tighten up with some minor formalities to make the experience completely perfect.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you for having chosen the Bateaux Mouches to discover Paris by boat and the famous french cuisine.
We are extremely glad to see that the experience on board has lived up to your expectations and we hope to have the pleasure to receive you back on board once again,during your next stay to Paris.
Your kind review is more than appreciated and I assure you that we shall forward it towards each and every one of our cruising team members who tried to make your Excellence dinner cruise a moment to remember.
Our teams shall remain at your disposal if you need further assistance or if you are eager to learn some more about our numerous different services.

Have a great day!

Kind regards,
Cintia
BATEAUX MOUCHES

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of my faves!

Reviewed by: Corey , 2016/09/27

Our river cruise was delicious! They had vegetarian options (which I found very hard to find on the river cruises), it was a great deal for the right amount of food & a bottle of wine. It was beautiful to cruise along the Seine while listening to live music at night & see the sights. One of the highlights of my trip! Especially seeing the Eiffel Tower up close all lit up! (:

Reply from activity provider

Dear client,

Thank you for choosing the Bateaux Mouches.
We hope you had a nice time and will be happy to have you back on board another time.
Our team tries it’s best to accomplish our clients wishes during the sightseeing, dinner and lunch cruises.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So romantic!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/17

It was our honeymoon. There were few other cruises, but Bateuaux Mouches seemed the most luxurious - and indeed it was! Some people were wearing jeans, so you don't need to worry about the dress code, but it is more fun to dress up!

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Reply from activity provider

Dear client,
Thank you for choosing the Bateaux Mouches.
Our company's priority is to provide to our clients an unforgettable experience which gives them the urge to come back and see us again.
We are very serious when it comes to our client’s satisfaction and have a zero-tolerance policy in this respect.


Kind regards,
Cintia
Booking Department

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/17

It was great to see Paris from a different perspective - and illuminated Paris is really beautiful! The food was delicious and live music was fantastic. We truly enjoyed this moment of luxury. We booked Prestige package and we were very satisfied with our choice. If we will ever be in Paris again, we will definitely take this dinner cruise again!

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Reply from activity provider

Dear client,
Thank you for choosing the Bateaux Mouches.
We hope you had a nice time and will be happy to have you back on board another time.
Our team tries it’s best to accomplish our clients wishes during the sightseeing, dinner and lunch cruises.

Kind regards,
Cintia
Booking Department

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very relaxing

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/17

We wanted relax on the weekend, so we booked this dinner cruise.
The food and drinks were really good.
It was very nice to look at the views outside while enjoying dinner and pleasant conversation. We could also go outside to take some pictures.
Everybody was dressed up, which created an elegant atmosphere.

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,
Thank you for choosing the Bateaux Mouches.
I hope you had a nice time on board of our boats and you enjoyed our gourmet food and the cruise.
We are constantly trying to ameliorate our services so our clients be always satisfied and never forget the experience they lived with us.


Kind regards,
Cintia
Booking Department

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories