This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Palace of Versailles and Trianons Full Day Guided Tour from Paris with Lunch

Overall Rating

4.624.62 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Stuart, 2016/05/16

Excellent customer service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rae-Anne, 2014/10/17

This full day tour provides very comprehensive coverage of the Palace, both Trianons and the hamlet and all are really lovely and must sees. The skip the queue was very welcome, especailly at the Palace. Our guide was delightful, very knowdgeable and friendly. The lunch was very good and it gave us the chance to talk to other people.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: marcos, 2013/07/29

very good bus, good guide info during tour, good time planning

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: diane, 2012/08/09

It was a lot of walking. I wish we could have taken the train or bus from the big house to the little house. While the walk was flat, it was still a long way without much to see.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Caitlin, 2012/07/04

Our guide was Stephanie and she was absolutely brilliant! Her organisation was excellent and her commentary was perfect. Her knowledge was astounding and we really enjoyed the tour and in fact, have recommended it to all our friends! Thank you so much.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: david, 2012/06/03

Francois knowledge was to intense for the audience, the pace of the tour of the Trianon was relentless, there was no allowance for the elderly or less fit, there was no choice of food, only red wine was available whet wine was a extra cost, Francois ate alone and remained aloof

I would do again but with a different guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Heather, 2009/05/08

The desc<x>ription of the tour did not state that it was an extensive walking tour. From your desc<x>ription I was under the assumption that after touring Versailles in the morning we would have a drive through the town and go to lunch by the canal and then on to the Trianons. Nowhere did it state that we would be walking from one location to the other. Had I known I would not have booked the afternoon portion of the trip. Everyone is not able to do extensive walking---it should be clearly stated.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Philippa, 2007/11/03

Our Guide - Marian - was very good and knowledgable and interesting. The meal was good though packed in a bit - we were not aware it was included in the price when booking. The gardens were suitable for our elderly member of the party who needed a wheel chair.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories