This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Palace of Versailles and Gardens Full-Day Bike Tour from Paris

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2016/03/15

Excellent tour guide, knowledgable and fun!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lieske, 2014/06/06

Extraordinarily beautiful country side and we got to see so much more while on the bike. The tourguides were great, very enthusiastic and knew about the things to see. Very helpful

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2013/07/24

We had our two grandchildren (ages 11 and 13) with us and we all had a fantastic day. Our guide 'Andre' was top notch. He made history interesting for all age groups. He was very engaging. We biked to the market in Versailles to shop for our picnic and then on to the gardens of Versailles - beyond beautiful! This day was the highlight of our trip to Paris.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Adriana, 2013/05/19

Great experience! Everything was well organized, the tour guide knows about history and the only way to see the entire garden is riding a bike. Highly recommend it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Angelune, 2010/10/20

This was a great way to see Versailles. I thoroughly enjoyed the picnic and the bike ride. Our guide, Andrew, was very nice and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Debbie , 2010/07/21

We had a great time. Ned was our tour guide. A wonderful way to spend the day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: FIONA, 2009/09/28

We were a group of 6 ladies all in our forties with limited cycling abilities but we all thoroughly enjoyed the day and managed the cycle no problem. Our guide was fab, very funny and interesting and the whole trip was well organised. My only note of concern would be to warn people about carrying their bikes up and down steps to the trains!Overall the best day of our trip to Paris.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Shirley, 2009/09/08

Fantastic day out. Great bunch of people - very relaxed & great fund, very full day - 12 hours door to door. Beats any coach tour! Cycling, train, the market, the palace, cycling round the extensive grounds finished off with a picnic by the lake in the sunshine - couldn't have asked for more!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robin, 2009/06/05

This was the highlight of our time in paris. Our guide was great and the picnic was something we will never forget. Thanks!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2008/08/09

Our tour guide was Marcus and he was great with a lot of energy. I enjoyed the versailled bike tour more that Monet's garden because there was more biking involved but both were great tours and I would do them again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Edjir, 2008/04/25

Every single thing about this excursion was awesome. The tour guide was great and very knowledgeable and riding a bike through Versailles had to be one of the best experiences of my life. Thanks City Discovery!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories