Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music reviews, Paris tours & activities, fun things to do in Paris | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Lunch Cruise with Live Music

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

127 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Stephanie, 2015/07/18

We chose the Privilege service and although pricier, it was so worth it for a table by the window, a glass of bubbly on arrival, four course meal and two bottles of wine between the two of us. The service from our waitress Laura was fabulous, enjoyable entertainment on board by a charming French singer, and the sights of Paris which in my opinion are best seen by day along the river. All pre-paid before we left Australia and totally hassle-free. The cruise was easy to find at the ba<x>se of the Eiffel Tower. Really one of the highlights of our European trip, thoroughly recommend it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: V, 2015/06/25

I loved loved loved this experience. Food was delicious, the service impeccable, and the wines were perfect!

The boat was real nice. Our table was located at the middle (Service Etoile), not next to the glass windows, which we liked as we were in the shade. Window side and front table will give you better views of the sights along the Seine.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Olivia, 2015/04/14

This is a great tour. On booking online I was worried it might be tacky or the food wouldn't be good, but it is a lovely clean boat and a fantastic experience. The boat is really steady so you don't feel the movement at all, and it is such a delight going along looking at the sights while having a meal.
The food was good overall, though not exceptional (e.g. 'cheese course' is just a slab of brie with a lettuce leaf), but the staff do a great job of serving everyone in time. The boat's singer was lovely, though slightly loud at times, and there are just enough boat announcements about attractions outside, not too many.
I would really recommend this as a stress-free, relaxing way to see Paris and a great fun experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Megan, 2015/03/17

This is without a doubt, the best experience of my life. I have been on several 5 star cruise holidays in my lifetime, but the service on this River cruise was something else. From the moment we checked in, the atmosphere was so friendly and relaxed. After you check in, you can sit in the lounge area and they will take your coats from you and give you the menus to browse. The waiter will come and get you when they are ready and sit you at your table (which was laid out perfectly). We paid for the premier service which I highly recommend as it was worth every penny! After we sat down we were given a chilled bottle of Evian and a glass of champagne each. For food, My partner and I both had the Duck to start and I had the belly pork for Main and my partner had the chicken. The food was amazing, piping hot and tasty is an understatement. We had a bottle of white wine with the starter and a bottle of red with the main. I don't drink a lot of wine but they were both beautiful and went very well with the meal. As it was my partners 30th birthday I paid a bit extra for him to have a birthday cake - the cake was huge with sparklers and the staff and entertainer sang him happy birthday in French and English which was a nice touch. Because there was champagne left over as well they also gave us another glass each which was very thoughtful. We didn't have a dessert as we had the birthday cake but the couple behind us said their dessert was beautiful.

The cruise was also trialling a tablet tour of the cruise where there was a tablet on each table and it showed you all the monuments that you would pass and a brief history/desc<x>ription. This was a fabulous touch, especially for English tourists and I hope they keep this.

Overall the whole experience was incredible. It made our trip and is something that I cannot recommend enough - I think the whole experience is worth every penny and more. BOOK THE CRUISE - IT WILL NOT DISAPPOINT!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2014/10/23

The food was delicious and the views were awesome....we had a great time, but I wish we could have heard some commentary on our cruise about the city....the music was loud and hard to talk/hear over, but all in all we had a good time...our waiter was tremendous.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gill, 2014/07/15

We had a great time, wonderful food and my special requirements were met, saw many of great sights and enjoyed the cruise immensely.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elmarie, 2014/01/20

The entire experience was amazing and unforgettable. We went on the new years eve lunch cruise in Premier service. Excellent, service, friendly staff, delicious and plentiful food and wine. Overall it is a very professionally run tour/experience which we wouldn't hesitate to repeat when next in Paris.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Justine , 2013/04/09

We were celebrating parent's 50th wedding anniversary - the cruise from start to finish was wonderful, excellent food, service, live music, views, we could not fault a thing. Thank you for making my parents anniversary so special, they have both said they could not have wished for a better day, and the cruise was definitely the highlight of the event!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Natalie, 2013/01/02

This tour is amazing. We paid extra to have the top level service and it was fantastic. The food is superb and the 3 hour trip was the highlight of Paris. Well worth the money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: LEE-ANNE, 2012/06/29

We chose the premier service & were not disappointed. The meal, service, tour exceeded our expectations. 50th birthday present from parents who are pleased their gift was a great experience. Booking prior to arriving in Paris through city discovery saved a lot of time & money. Had we booked in Paris the price would have been double.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: petrus lafras, 2011/07/26

it was a brilliant experience!! one we shall never forget. it was fantastic, the food, the music, the service we shall do it again when visiting paris. all 3 of us got more than we expected and enjoyed every moment of the trip. lucky we have photos to remind us of the lovely day!!! a must-do in paris!! everything very well organize, thank you very much city discovery this lunch cruise is number one on our list, van brakel family

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: john , 2010/10/03

couldn't fault anything. Food, service and entertainment was top notch, brilliant. Thank you. Would do it again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories