This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Paris Bateaux Parisiens Illuminations Dinner Cruise with Live Music

Overall Rating

4.464.46 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Lovely evening, great experience! We had a window seat. Few pieces of advice / tips in main review

Reviewed by: Sinbad , 2018/04/23

Ok so we recently went on this cruise during the mini April heatwave. Very busy along the pier with lots of atmosphere though. Give yourself plenty of time to get there if using public transport.
We paid extra for the ‘privilege’ window seat service. The service was excellent and the staff were very attentive, food was amazing so you won’t be disappointed there. Despite it being a heatwave the window seats were freezing! Definitely bring a cardigan or extra layer. There was a noticeable change in temperature between the ‘middle’ section of the boat and the window seats. Also, if you are wondering whether to opt for the more affordable middle seating, go ahead as the middle section is raised so you still get a good view of outside and it’s warmer!
Also, be prepared to not actually be sitting directly next to a window if you pay for a window seat, they seem to double up the tables for two in the space next to the window, with only a small gap between the two tables. We were fortunate though to get a window seat and to have no one seated at the table beside us. There is a photographer there so be prepared for your photos being taken and being persuaded to purchase. (They weren’t too pushy though and they take card or cash).
The boat turns so you do get to see each side of the river, lovely when it started to get dark outside. All in all a very enjoyable evening!! Would recommend for sure and it will definitely be a highlight of your holiday and a lovely memory made.


  • View of Eiffel Tower from boat


  • Another cruise boat passing by


  • The beef with polenta! Would recommend.


  • Starting to get dark

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good food and good entertainment. Pleasant staff.

Reviewed by: Dan and Georgi , 2018/03/10

A very enjoyable dinner cruise. Exactly as described. Food was great and cooked well.
Would definitely do this again.


  • Taken by the staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Bateaux Parisiens Illuminations Dinner Cruise with Live Music / Service Privilege - Window Table

Reviewed by: RYa, 2017/12/25

It was with my boyfriend, we had a great time, the food wasn’t outstanding but it was better than expected what you get on a river cruise boat, I didn’t taste it but seems my boyfriend’s steak was good, I ordered cod fish in cream sauce which was tasty but a bit dry.
Since we ordered beef and whitefish for the main, the waiter served both red and white wine and he kept pouring, so I guess we had about 1.5bottles and two glasses of Champagne, so it was a good deal.
The view was good but it was a shame the Eiffel Tower wasn’t champagne light (we took the 8.30pm one).
Overall it was good and I recommend but if it’s not a window seat or bow of the boat seat, maybe you can’t see much.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Dinner

Reviewed by: Azizi Ahmad, 2017/11/24

A well organised dinner cruise. Location was easy to find. Dinner menu was good. Dinner and cruise lasted for two hours.Lucky for us the weather was perfect. Highly recommended.

Reply from activity provider

Good Morning Azizi Ahmad,

We thank you for this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your diner cruise on our boat.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Bateaux Parisiens team.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2017/02/21

Beautiful. ..relaxing ...pampered

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paulo, 2014/07/29

Everything about this dinner cruise was absolutely perfect.

The view, the staff, the food, the boat, the wine, the logistic ... if you can afford it don't miss it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria Arcelia , 2013/10/01

Excellent activity, totally worth it! The dinner was delicious, magnificent service... Great ambiance and the canopy is beautiful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ann, 2013/09/27

this was the highlight of our stay in Paris - which was our honeymoon!! Fantastic food and service all round.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Erik, 2013/06/19

If you are on vegan diet, don't waste your money. The chef on the night did the best he could with what he had on hand but had not been notified beforehand of our diet, even though we did request this when booking. For the money the food was disappointing which severely reduced our appreciation of the whole evening.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ashraf Hussein , 2012/10/14

In fact it was really interesting to have dinner while seeing the most famous places in Paris .However, we were very conservative about the food (quality & quantity) .

Another point worth to be mentioned that we suggest giving the attendants brief information about places they see while cruising in addition to the brochure.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lynn, 2011/10/24

Loved every minute of the cruise, four of us went
we could not fault the service, the waiter, or the food
two of us are vegetarians and one of us cannot
touch fish! nothing was too much trouble, the chef catered for our needs perfectly. The waiter was lovely, if we were younger we would have fallen out over him! Just Fab! you must go!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: JAMES, 2011/03/01

THE HIGHLITE OF OUR LONG WEEKEND IN PARIS.EXCELLANT SERVICE,SUPERB FOOD,AND A NICE ATMOSPHER WITH A GREAT CRUISE DOWN THE SIENE.WILL CERTANLY BOOK AGAIN WHEN WE RETURN,THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFULL NIGHT.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: christine, 2010/03/22

food was delicious, live music very good ,boat very nice and big, whole experience was very special and romantic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories