This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Paris Pass with Free Entry to 60 Top Attractions & Free Public Transport

Overall Rating

4.04 4.04 / 5

Reviews

24 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Camille, 2015/07/04

We have used City-discovery for many years in several countries worldwide and have never been disappointment. Tours are accurately described on website and our guides have always been extremely friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommend to family and friends and we will continue to book tours through City-discovery in the future.n

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Valerie, 2014/08/10

Very satisfied with the ordering process. I would recommend this to others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Julia, 2013/11/15

Yes! Worth it, specially because we cut most of the lines!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Russell, 2013/09/23

If you go to Paris you MUST have a Paris Pass . Great value and highly recommended .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anna, 2013/09/14

Having the pass made us do and see Paris that we may not have otherwise done.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patrick, 2013/07/18

Saved us money... And more importantly time. Highly recommend the Paris Pass.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joniece , 2013/06/18

It was VERY difficult trying to locate the Hard Rock Cafe where we needed to pick up our pass AND it was VERY difficult to figure out where the Hop on Hop Off stops were initially to get on - We wasted ALOT of time on these two issues, but after that everything went smoothly! I would probably get the Paris Pass again if I were to return to Paris

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: paddy, 2013/04/13

This made life so easy and saved us money too.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2013/02/23

I think the overall value is suspect except that you get to skip the line at the Louvre. The hop on hop off (Les Cars Rouge) is not very good. The other guys are much better. Some of the attractions are free anyway. If anything it gives you some choices and some itinerary to consider.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eric, 2012/12/23

We loved the easy access to so many of our destinations and the transpotation pass. The information booklet became our best resource and is so simplified that these two Texans in Paris felt like we knew the city! Versailles and the Louvre were definite high points! And Luxembourg Gardens!!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Judy, 2012/08/15

Tour guides excellent, locations interesting, food very good. I have one suggestion though, end the day at 6 not 7, eat at 7 not 8 so the food is not sitting in your stomach at bedtime. Also 2 out of 4 days no wake up call, lucky I was awake.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Soon Ling, 2012/07/02

Absolutely convenient to use the Paris Pass. Armed with a 4-day Pass on our recent one week stay in Paris, we went on our own to more places and viewed more attractions than we did while on the few past tours that covered Paris. Allowed us to explore several museums, such as the Lourve Museum, more thoroughly and without having to join the normal long queues to enter. The transport pass was heaven-sent! It enabled us to go about using the metro, the RER, and the bus service. We used also the Hop-off, hop-on for 2 days and the boat cruise on the river Seine. Saw Paris and the Eiffel Tower from many angles, since we could go to different areas of Paris, like up to the Montparnasse Towers and the Arc D'Triumphe. The only black mark in Paris is to be very very careful of pickpockets -very real and very brazen young thieves, girls and boys alike!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Madhu, 2012/06/29

If you are into museums this is a must use/buy and can be a time saver. however for notre dame trip to dome the queues were long despute having the pass and sacre coer is free entrance.
Eiffel tower is NOT included.
However if u are not then it is a waste of money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mariusz Krzyszof, 2012/06/09

For Paris Pass was too expensive.
Also I was disappointed that Eiffel Tower isn't included in the package

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christine, 2012/05/31

To maximise your time in Paris I suggest everyone should purchase a Paris Pass. You receive a booklet that explains each attraction, position, entry times etc. The on /off bus is included plus a map of Paris with marked stops at major sites highlighted. On top of all this you get to skip the lines. Enjoy!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marilla, 2011/07/09

I'm not sure that this was good value. I suggest others considering buying a Paris Pass compare the cost of a Paris Pass with the individual cost of places they wish to visit in the time they have available. The only time it was of use was going into the Louvre where there is always a long queue. We were able to float by.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Terence, 2011/05/20

This was one of the best values!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2011/04/30

I would definitely recommend the pass to anyone coming to Paris. Even if is your second or third time. There is so much to see and do and all the convenience of the metor, hop on hop off bus makes traveling so much better. The museum pass would be a must with all there is to see. I need to go back just to finnish what I got started. You certainly get your moneys workth plus. Kathy Moore

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joan, 2011/04/28

We enjoyed getting the hop on hop off pass , that was the best part of it. We liked that our tickets were paid for BUT you can not get your money worth unless you see about 4 things a day. Problem is the lines are too long of wait and long time inside museums etc so can't really get your money's worth. Good concept though but when picked them up had several items and little explanation for each use.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: pongwit, 2011/03/01

I like it very much.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Chloie, 2010/12/06

It is a good idea if you don't want to worry about anything. However,the tour bus company was terrible. Not only did not go to many sights that would be on a top ten list, like other bus companies that went, but they also started LATER and ended EARLIER than the scheduled times, and just mentioned it on the bus. Further, at one point the bus just stopped for a good twenty minutes, but the driver didn't tell us anything... and then he finally said, we're switching, but then we didn't have enough time to get out, wasted a good thirty-forty minutes in Paris.

Other than the terrible bus, the metro cards were a blessing and could be used anywhere. We mostly used the museum pass and metro pass, so we probably should have just gotten those, but it was nice to have the options.

Hard Rock is a bit further out of the way, from the stations, etc. for pickup, but a nice area to walk around in.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2010/03/29

The maps in the Paris Pass guidebook are inaccurate, especially for less popular museums. The cinema museum wanted us to stand in a very long line for a ticket rather than accepting our museum pass. That was the only museum that was rude to us. The metro pass was great. No other issues.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2010/03/03

The pass was invaluable to us, we were ushered straight into the galleries without ever having to wait in the cold. It saved us any language problems, because we didn't have to buy tickets, to the galleries and especially on the metro. We went to see the art and the guide book and pass made it so easy, except we were so dumb, we didn't find the good map of the metro in the back of the book till we didn't need it any more. Also the Grevin Wax works was really fun.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lindsey, 2009/08/29

The pass was very convenient and easy to use. Definitely the way to see any major city (we also used the London and Dublin city passes as well). Including the metro pass is also a must. Typically, no standing in lines...cuts down on time spent waiting. No worries about having money to pay for tickets, since it's already taken care of. Definitely worth it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories