This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Louvre Museum at Night with Wine Tasting at Les Caves du Louvre

Overall Rating

4.864.86 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Louvre night visit and wine

Reviewed by: Todd, 2018/12/30

Outstanding tour and art history lesson. Our guide was very well educated and offered his expertise in art to our group.

Our wine experience after a short walk was refreshing. We learned the different regions and grapes while enjoying the selections.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Night time tour of the Louvre with Wine Tastings.

Reviewed by: rrrbiell!, 2018/10/01

The tour itself is absolutely amazing. It's a smaller crowd in the Louvre at night, so we got front row viewing of the Mona Lisa and other displays, which was a highlight. Our guide was charming and intelligent and did an excellent job. For me, personally, i don't want to spend 8 hours in a museum, as my time in Paris is always limited, so taking 2 hours +/- and seeing the absolute highlights was a wonderful use of my time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great way to see an overwhelming museum/palace

Reviewed by: Adam, 2017/10/01

Unless you are an art fiend and are spending days in the Louvre, I think this is the way to go for most tourists to Paris. You get a real good taste of what makes the museum amazing: its history, architecture, grandeur, and some of its more historic/defining works of art. It is a pretty fast/short tour but really just enough. Great guide offers a lot of information you wouldn't otherwise get. You avoid any line at all. By going at night, the place isn't packed and hot.
The wine tasting was in a really cool nearby wine cave but was short and only 3 or 4 small tastings but still made for a memorable, distinct, fun experience that I am very glad I did.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maureen, 2015/07/26

We were treated to an extensive overview of sculpture, paintings and architecture in an amazinglingly decorative setting by our ex-Bostonian, now Parisien guide.The most well- known works were described in more detail, with historical notes and a great deal was covered. Because of time restrictions I understand that the tour had to be a little rushed in places but, overall, we were well satisfied with what we saw.My son's favourite painting, the Wedding Feast at Caana, happens to dominate the opposite wall in the room where everyone else rushed towards the Mona Lisa so to have a discussion about the painting with our guide wes a treat.
The 15 minute walk to the wine tasting after the tour was a test of endurance for some of our group. (Two American couples decided not to join us) After 2 other tours earlier in the day I was finding the trudge daunting as well and was pleased to arrive at our destination at last.) The wine tasting went well and the accompanying cheeses etc were perfect.The explanations about the wines and their regions of origin were clear and informative.
Overall it was a wonderful experience. I hope I may return one day to explore further galleries of the Louvre.I am really glad we decided to skip the lines as the crowds were large.
Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tamara, 2015/07/01

This tour was fantastic. The guide was very good and we loved the Art and Wine tasting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best way to see the Louvre

Reviewed by: Paula, 2015/06/25

My clients really enjoyed the small group and night time experience of seeing the Louvre this way without the hordes. Highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ron, 2014/10/12

Excellent way to get started on the Louvre. Nice small groupings for the walk around the louvre. Get to see the highlights and an appreciation of how much there is to see. The wine tasting is off site at a very nice wine bar and was also an enjoyable experience. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories