Famous Graves of Paris Walking Tour at Pere Lachaise Cemetery reviews, Paris tours & activities, fun things to do in Paris | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Famous Graves of Paris Walking Tour at Pere Lachaise Cemetery

Overall Rating

4.87 4.87 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews
Post a review

Favorite guided tour in Paris

Reviewed by: William G, 2019/12/08

Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and she made history come alive. This was probably my favorite tour I did while I was there in Paris for the week. I highly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Darrell, 2017/09/28

Very interesting and the tour guide did follow the history correctly with the non-political correctness version which was refreshing especially during and post WWII France. I would highly recommend the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Benjamin, 2015/08/20

Excellent service! We booked transport from the airport and two Paris city tours. The City-Discovery site provided multiple options for all three of our interests; clear and detailed descriptions of each; and easy booking, once our selection had been made. We will use this site for travel to other destinations.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Denis, 2015/03/27

The booking process was fast and efficient. One of my bookings had an error in time but this was attended to and successfully resolved as soon as I realised and notified city-discovery. I received a reply very soon after making my bookings to be notified the request had been received and then received confirmation and vouchers soon after. Contact from city-discovery has been courteous. Very happy with the excellent service.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/03

Alberto was an amazing tour guide. He really took the time to show us everything in Pere Lachaise. He knew so many interesting facts, and I learned so much about not just Pere Lachaise but Paris too. I would highly recommend this tour and Alberto as your tour guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/03

Emily did a nice job on the tour. Knew the info and facts, answered all questions, inspired me to purchase an Edith Piaf CD before I flew home. I would encourage others to go on this walk, great bit of history involved. Enjoyed the time!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/03

I wasn’t too excited about this tour, but my husband booked it so I went along. It was a bit of a rainy day in Paris, our guide Alberto was so good I forgot about the rain and was so engrossed in his story telling that the time flew by...we saw a lot of other people trying to find graves without success which is why it is so great to have a guide...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/03

As this was my first trip to Paris, I was not really sure what I should plan for the trip. Well, this tour was definately something I would recomend to anyone! It might sound weird for some people to go and visit a graveyard, but believe me, it's the most informative tour I've done to date! The history of Paris (and the graveyard) was well presented by the tour guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/03

Fun tour, I learned a lot and the information was great as was our tour guide. My only wish was to know more of some of the obscure graves instead of only the famous ones.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/03

We just finished our tour with Jenny and can't recommend it highly enough! Jenny was a terrific tour guide, knowledgeable, funny & very accommodating. She answered all our questions and was just delightful! Thanks so much Jenny!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/03

The tour was very interesting as it provided the whereabouts of various grave sites of famous people and a brief narrative about that person. I was impressed with all the monuments and how well kept the cemetery was maintained.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/03

This was our first trip to Paris and this tour was one of the many great memories we take back with us. Eve was an excellent guide and shared a great deal of information with us. We didn't feel rushed, but went at a nice leisurely pace.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/03

Jenny was an excellent guide, very informative and patient with all of my questions. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her as a guide to Pere Lachaise.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/03

Caroline was very attentive and very knowledgeable about the history of the people whose graves we saw which helped us understand certain periods and people. It was a pleasure to take this tour with her and we would recomend her and the tour to our friend. Once again thank you to Caroline.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2012/10/15

Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. The weather was rainy but with the rain the walk through this cemetery was very nice. This tour was nice to go on and a nice way to end the trip. It was nice to hear the history and many stories from our guide. A job well done.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]