This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Versailles Guided Tour with Paris City Tour, Eiffel Tower Tickets & Seine Cruise

Overall Rating

4.204.20 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


It was ok but lunch was not good

Reviewed by: Mohammed Al Reesi, 2017/10/31

There was no options in lunch. The restaurant told us that is the offer only for you as per deal with tourist office.
Over all:
Trip was good
Lunch was poor

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jacqui, 2014/12/29

a little rushed but a good day , we were too tired to do the cruise but it can be used on another day thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jean-Luc, 2014/07/25

A great day. Worthwhile to see and do so much without spending endless hours waiting in lines. Guides were fun, professional and knowledgeable. Versailles amazing although tour was rushed and crowded, still a good experience. Lunch was good but a suggestion would be to offer a choice rather than the set in stone menu-personally, myself and the others we sat with in the restaurant were rather annoyed that we were forced to have Indian Curry rather than something a bit more French. City tour was great, Eiffel tower super, again was crowded but no waiting as we had skip the line access. A surprise highlight was the boat cruise, most informative and fun. Overall, a great tour and excellent value for the price.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: NURDRAJAT, 2013/12/31

Interactive and communicative guide tour. Great and comfortable bus provided. No line to get to second floor of Eiffel tower.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lilly, 2012/12/15

The tour was great, unfortunately the weather was not. The Versailles Palace tour was very informational and to the point. We then went back into Paris to the tour office where we were guided to a restaurant. From what I saw they received a nice three course hot meal. I could not partake as I am kosher and they were very obliging and gave me 3 whole oranges. I was very happy with that. We then went back to the tour office and got on a double decker bus and had ear phones in the language that we spoke and saw the sights of Paris. At about 4 p.m. we were let off the bus in front of the Eiffel Tower. We were handed two passes. One for the Eiffel Tower and one for the Sienne boat ride. We were told that we can do that any time within the year. As I waslanning to leave the next day I went up in the Eiffel Tower but it was just too wet and raining hard. So I left and came back the next day for the Boat ride. It was wonderful as it explained again all the sites from the Sienna river view. So you really can see all the landmarks of Paris. For me the package was well worth the money as I needed to see everything in a short amount of time and it was accomplished with this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Heather, 2011/07/14

We loved the Versailles tour and felt the guide was amazing.
The lunch was more than disappointing - for a lunch in Paris, it seemed an odd choice to have it in an Irish Pub, and the quality of the meal just OK.
Coach tour and Eiffel Tower were good, and loved the Seine River Cruise. We felt that delays were avoidable prior to going to Eiffel Tower and the cruise, when guide gave instructions in several languages then left us to do the rest on our own. Also the wait of 1 hour to get on cruise was very frustrating.
Value for money was better than the London tour, but a lot of time waiting around, not seeing things.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stephan, 2011/05/01

it was easter time when we were there in Paris, a looooot of people. And it was such a right decision to book this tour. We could see a lot of Paris, included Versailles, in one day. If you have not many days in Paris and wanna see most of it with privilege to skip long line, this tour is totally recommended :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ted, 2011/04/09

We had a very informative guide which made our tour very enjoyable!! The multi-lingual young lady at the Visions office was a total delight helping us with answers to all our questions!! Thanks to your entire team!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2010/05/25

We had a fantastic day,looked after very well would recommend City Discovery to our friends

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Francis, 2008/06/26

Is perfect for those wanting to get in a lot in a little amount of time. Staff helpful and pleasant. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories