This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Paris Night Tour with Skip the Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Overall Rating

4.39 4.39 / 5

Reviews

31 reviews
Post a review

Great Eiffel Tower viewing

Reviewed by: Zoe, 2018/07/24

The tour gave fantastic views of the Eiffel Tower in the daylight and after dark. The river cruise was lovely, the bus tour was very informative. Going up the Eiffel Tower with the skip the line pass was very easy and our guide gave us tips on where to go.
The only negative is that our tour guide was not keen on letting us stay an extra 5 minutes to watch the light show at 11pm. We felt rushed and didn't get to watch the whole lights show before having to get back on the bus.
The rest of the tour was terrific though, I would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Average tour

Reviewed by: Remy, 2018/07/13

City tour had poor quality audio even after I asked for another set of earphones. Only a very limited area is part of the city tour, mainly due to heavy traffic at that time.
Tour guide does not come up on Eiffel tower therefor no explanations before , during or after the tower, just explore on you own. River cruise is just mass transport no personal touch, no guide, its just up and down the river, don't need a tour company for this part. Transport back to the agency office was quick at that late time of the night but trying to then get a taxi back to the hotel was another very time consuming challenge.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good

Reviewed by: Al nietz , 2018/07/11

Truly awesome experience. Do this if you don't want to waste your time in ques, especially during the busy summer months.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful overview of Paris

Reviewed by: MomK, 2018/06/13

Hit the highlights on driving tour. Loved the Seine cruise! Really liked the Eiffel Tower at night!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: walter, 2017/09/30

fun tour that would be improved by going an hour earlier to sights tour could be seen fully

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paulette, 2017/08/29

Really enjoyed it :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tisa, 2017/08/08

It was more than I expected. Great for the whole
Family!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2017/07/26

Well organized, especially with the large numbers of customers turning up to register for various tours at about the same time. The tour went well as we moved seamlessly between the city tour, the boat ride, and the Tower portions. There are masses of people at the boat and Eiffel tower parts and our guide gave clear instructions throughout. The driver skillfully moved us through heavy traffic and tight roads. probably only thing I would comment on is that there is really limited opportunity to eat on the tour which lasted nearly 6 hours, so as we started at 6.15pm definitely have dinner beforehand - maybe this could be suggested to customers in the booking confirmation.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Reza, 2017/06/29

Great experience

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ANJAN, 2017/06/08

Felt homely with super hospitality.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Taiga, 2017/04/10

great experience, everything worked out brilliant and was beautiful. i recommend everyone to do this tour as it was educational and great views, just breathtaking.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joyce, 2017/03/20

Great tour! Was just a tad too long at towards the end but overall great experience!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: sylvain, 2016/01/16

formidables! très bon rapport qualité prix. Très bien organisé.je recommande!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan, 2015/10/02

Fantastic tour with great commentary. So easy to book online and very efficient overview of a beautiful city.
Most enjoyable!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2015/09/04

This tour was longer than expected, 6pm until 11pm) unfortunately our kids were so tired they fell asleep on the bus and missed a lot of it. Climbing the Eiffel tower at night was cool. This trip was very enjoyable. Seine cruise boat was huge (smaller boat would have been nicer). The drive around the city at night on our first day in Paris was great and oriented us for the rest of our stay.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MYLA, 2015/07/20

It's a huge advantage that we purchased the skip the line combo tour. otherwise, we will be wasting our time waiting in line. great tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: RAFAEL, 2015/07/04

Excellent, that´s it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sylvia, 2015/02/13

I was very satisfied with my order and received a confirmation right away.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2015/01/13

the skip the line Eiffel tower is a must. Even at night there is a huge line.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Grit, 2014/12/02

It was a too big boat, one was only able to listen to the tour guide if one was sitting inside of the boat and not outside. It was packed and not enjoyable. I prefer smaller boats and less lines. The bus tour was ok and as well as skip the Eiffel tower. I wished I took another package to be able to go on the top of the Eiffel tower. However the view still was amazing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2014/11/20

Yes so far happy. although I have read poor feedback, I'm giving City Discovery the benefit of trying them out myself. I work in a Travel Agent, so yes I would recommend to others if all goes well on the tour. Just need to experience the tours booked now to give the overall thumbs up.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Linda, 2014/10/13

Transfers were good. Access to the River Cruise was good and skip the line entry to the Tower was great. But the timeline was tight. Straight off the boat and then practically had to run over to the Eiffel Tower in our group to make sure we caught the allocated slot. No good for those with limited mobility.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: FERNANDA, 2014/08/02

The tour was sold as a night tour and was madeira in late alfternoon. When se bought it we didn't know te sun in Paris only sets after 9:30 - 10 PM. We didn't sete any of the iluminations, and the cruise was in broad day light.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lorrie, 2014/07/15

Paris is an amazing city! So much to see and do. Truly enjoyed our stay.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: kerenne, 2014/06/27

The whole family thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The boat cruise was informative. There was plenty of time on the tower and the bus tour around at night was great. Everything ran on time and was well worth the money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Theodore, 2014/06/04

great guide - saw what had to be seen - got feel for city prior to going off on our own

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Niccolo, 2013/10/20

better in winter a cause of the sunset before

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michele, 2013/10/07

Great to skip the line to go up the tower. Don't take the elevator back - take the steps and get inside the old lady as tour is at night this is a spectacular thing to do.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lynne, 2013/07/07

Four adults and two children, four of us seeing Paris for the first time. This was an ideal way to see the main sights. after a delayed start, however, the visit to the Eiffel Tower was very rushed. we were only on the second stage for 10 minutes, tops, before we had to start queuing to get the lift down again. In fairness, this might have been because a strike the day before meant people who should have gone up on the Wednesday, were held over until the Thursday, thus making it more crowded than usual.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Colin, 2013/06/29

my only complaint was that for the night drive around the city a lot of things were not lit up -- not really the company's fault, as it was not quite dark yet, for most of the drive, despite it being 9:30 or 10:00 at night.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories