Alsace Day Trip from Strasbourg​ with Visits to Colmar and Riquewihr reviews, Strasbourg​ tours & activities, fun things to do in Strasbourg​ | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Alsace Day Trip from Strasbourg​ with Visits to Colmar and Riquewihr

Overall Rating

4.56 4.56 / 5

Reviews

57 reviews
Post a review

Perfect tour

Reviewed by: Salam ,Canada, 2018/09/13

The tour was fantastic,Polina our guy did a great job by providing us with thr required information about the villages and sites we visited
the wine route we visited were a piece of art,recomed the tour for every vistor to Strasbourg.
And our thanks for our guide Polina for the perfect trip which was above expectation

Reply from activity provider

Bonjour!

Thank for your feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed the tour and we will transfer your message to Pauline.

Hope we will see you again in one of our tours next time you come to France!

Regards,
Yaiza

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A lovely day in the Alsace region with the right amount of time at each of the stops.

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2018/06/30

Some history, some beautiful views, some shopping, some wine and a great lunch. What more could you ask for in one day? The tour guide was excellent and went out of his way to ensure we had a lovely day.

Reply from activity provider

Hi Sandra, thanks for sharing your feedback! We are glad you spent a nice day discovering the region of Alsace with Ophorus. I hope we will have you again in one of our tours next time you come to France.
Regards,
Yaiza

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect experience

Reviewed by: Eduardo Camargo, 2018/04/04

excellent experience and professionalist of Olivier - our guide.
Very attentive to all details and difference in age of group.
Great knowledge of the region and ready to supply all information.

I will certainly recommend you to friends and visitors to Alsace.

Keep up the good work.!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for leaving a review.

The team here at Ophorus is thrilled to read such a good feedback. Olivier will be really happy to know that you enjoyed this Pearls of Alsace tour.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Yaiza

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour, value for money

Reviewed by: Atsuko from London, 2015/10/16

This tour showed me everything Alsace had to offer; colourful and picturesque villages on Wine Route (Dambach, Eguisheim, Riquewihr) and a lager town of Colmar as well as the old, historical and wonderful castle of Haut-Koenigsbourg on the top of mountain. Also, we paid a visit to a winery and tasted 5 kinds of regional wine, which was brilliant! Driving through the endless vineyards which had just changed colour was fascinating, and the sight of autumnal mountains surrounding those beautiful villages were simply breathtaking. Our guide/driver Brigitte was very friendly, knowledgeable and reliable. She even made a brief stop on the hill in order to give us a photo oppotunity.
This tour was operated in a mini-van (up to 8 passengers) and it makes sense as the hilly, narrow and winding mountain roads were not passable by large coaches. There was a baby in our party, but she was well-accomodated, and we could all chat around with one another as a small group, which was lovely.

Incidentally, I saw a group of Latino tourists trying to join the tour in the morning without booking beforehand (please be organised!), however, another coach was summoned shortly, so that they could join in, how efficient! If you have got a day to spend in Strasbourg, I definitely recommend this excellent tour, as those villeges except Colmar are not accessible without car.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Keith, 2014/06/27

This is an excellent tour with beautiful towns, villages and countryside as well as the impressive H-Koenigsbourg castle - although relatively expensive it was well worth the money for what is virtually a private tour (only 7 people) with our tour guide (Florence) giving a very informative and interesting commentary.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]