Rothenburg and Harburg Day Trip from Munich reviews, Munich tours & activities, fun things to do in Munich | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Rothenburg and Harburg Day Trip from Munich

Overall Rating

4.23 4.23 / 5

Reviews

135 reviews
Post a review

Pentecost!

Reviewed by: Mman, 2019/06/10

Very nice tour and guides! Miro is a great driver and Monika explained everything!

  • ...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rothenburg is a must

Reviewed by: Sanda Dimitrescu, 2019/05/28

I had a wonderful tour of Rothenburg which is a jewell, one of the most beautiful towns i've ever seen. The tour was very well organized and Monika the guide so competent and kind.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Splendid place

Reviewed by: Sanda Dimitrescu, 2019/05/26

One of the most beautiful towns in Europe, like a fairytale. The trip was very good, the guide ,Monika ,very competent and patient.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip

Reviewed by: From California, 2018/09/12

The bus showed up 20 minutes later than the departure time. The castle should be skipped.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: 超級旅行貓, 2018/08/03

The guide is helpful. The scene is great! It is unforgettable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Much recommended!

Reviewed by: Nicole Sardeng, 2018/07/18

It was really fun and interesting walking around the village. It was like living in a scene from a fairytale. Looking back at our photos, it looks unreal! Our tour guide gave us recommendations before we reached the village and everything she mentioned is a must!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich

Reviewed by: John, 2017/09/30

Fantastic trip overall. It was a great way to see Rothenburg if you are staying in Munich. One thing the tour company might consider is skipping Harburg and going directly to Rothenburg, that way you would get to spend a lot more time in one of the most picturesque towns in Germany.

Reply from activity provider

Hello, John, thank you very much for your feedback! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: BENILDA, 2017/07/26

Rothenburg is the most beautiful town i have seen ever and i have been travelling in Europe and the USA for 17 years now.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rhoda Myra, 2017/06/22

Everything happened like clockwork - we are especially lucky as it was the Pentecost Sunday celebration, hence most of the townsfolk paraded around in Medieval costumes.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bhagwan , 2015/09/05

Excellent

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jane, 2015/05/30

We were left to our own devices after a quick intro to the town by the guide. A wonderful place. Not enough time though... another hour would have been perfect

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour that I would never forget!

Reviewed by: Sonya, 2015/05/15

Rothenburg is one of the most beautiful towns I have ever visited.The whole arrangement of the tour company is great.I find the tour guide friendly.The time arrangement is suitable for adults and children.The dinning place our tour guide recommend is authentic.Do not forget to get yourself some lovely snowballs.!They are definitely something you do not want to miss it !After that,We also sit down at this beautiful town and have s cup of coffe!it is really relax!On the way back to Munich,I had good sleep because the tour bus is so comfortable and unbelievable quite!Great tour that I would never forget!

  • Beautiful memories

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Iris, 2015/05/15

This is my first time joined a tour in Munich,the meeting point is easy to find,and the tour bus is really comfortable.On the way to Rothenburg,the tour guide also have some introduce about Munich.Rothenburg is a beautiful town with medevial building,it is well reserved,you can visit the church and the world famous Christmas shop over there, there are really a lot of cute decoration,and of course the toy museum is really interesting for both adult and kids.The tour guide also recommend a nice restaurant and delicious sweet snow ball for us, we all have a good time.It is highly recommend this day tour!

  • Christmas shop is so interesting!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME DAY TRIP FROM MUNICH!!!

Reviewed by: Shelly Pascual, 2015/05/07

I LOVE THIS TOUR! My husband and i are so glad we did it! What a nice place Rothenburg and Harburg is! Maybe only 2 and half hours bus ride from Munich. The bus was big and comfortable and the tour guide was great! I forgot her name but she was a nice and patient lady in her late 50s i presume. She cared and was thoughtful if we were comfortable in the bus and told a lot of information as we are driving along the road. This tour gave us enough time to see Rothenburg and its small medieval city. Really wonderful place with lots of cafes and shops that lined the main street. Nice view also! You won't regret booking this tour!:)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Colin, 2014/08/19

Thought that the visit to Harburg was a bit ho-hum and the time would be much better spent visiting another of those fascinating old towns along the Romantic Road.
Rothenburg was brilliant even with its (not mentioned) past Nazi position history.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Haldun Baris, 2014/07/02

A typical pretty Bavarian town.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karla, 2014/06/01

The Rothenburg and Harburg day castle was very interesting and gives you a good glimpse at medieval Bavaria. The town of Rothenburg was quaint with some interesting shopping.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Samuel, 2012/04/15

The Harburg Castle was great! And the local tour guide was quite entertaining! As for Rothenberg, nice town; but if you have been to Kayersburg or Ricqutir, then it is much of the same thing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria, 2011/09/18

WE enjoyed going to visit the Harburg fortress and then drive along the Romantic Road to Rothenburg. The town has some quaint and very old st<x>yle German buildings and we loved walking around the town square.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael C, 2011/06/19

Tour guide was well informed, friendly, and helpful. Transport coaches were clean and in good condition. These are two marvelous, historic sites. We knew less about Harburg before the tour and it exceeded our expectations. You cannot say enough about Rothenburg. It merits a return visit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SANDRA, 2009/06/03

Germany holds many treasures and Rothenburg and Harburg are two. Our tour guide was very informative and a great representative for Germany. Germany has a lot to teach in conservation. My husband and I are in awe.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2008/09/03

Tour guide was excellent!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]