Neuschwanstein Castle and Linderhof Palace Small Group Tour from Munich reviews, Munich tours & activities, fun things to do in Munich | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Neuschwanstein Castle and Linderhof Palace Small Group Tour from Munich

Overall Rating

4.27 4.27 / 5

Reviews

62 reviews
Post a review

A tour to understand Ludwig II ambitions

Reviewed by: D.Petrov, 2019/11/26

The luxury bus with comfortably large seats and minibar - snacks, coffee machine, soft drinks and sparkling wine.
Excellent guide and driver! We got a lot of historical information in an understandable manner.

  • Luxury bus

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

brilliant trip

Reviewed by: Kate, 2019/11/24

Our guide, Stephanie, was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. She ensured we got around all the sites without making us feel rushed.
Our driver was also great, driving us around safely on some very challenging roads.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Schloss Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Tour from Munich

Reviewed by: Deirdre, 2018/08/28

Wonderful tour which exceeded all expectations. Very comfortable bus with free snacks on hand. Very friendly staff who catered to our every need and very informative guide who brought the tour to life with her many stories of the relevant history. Time was very well allocated to ensure we had enough time at each sight which included entrance fees to do tours of both castles. Overall a very enjoyable and very well organized tour which I would certainly very highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small Group VIP

Reviewed by: Sue, 2017/10/28

We did not do the small group as we were already on the other bus. The announcement was not clear and difficult to understand. All work ed out for the best. Elizabeth was an excellent tour guide.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your review! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth seeing

Reviewed by: Anna, 2017/09/21

The bus and the service was nice. The tour and all the sightseeing points were worth seeing. I would have loved a more cheerful guide. She was knowledgeable but neither funny nor easy to listen to. When I attend a guided tour, my hopes for the guide are higher than I experienced this time.

  • Neuschwanstein Schloss

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Ana, we apriciate your review! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]