This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Neuschwanstein Castle Day Trip from Munich

Overall Rating

4.754.75 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews (Post a review)

Gorgeous

Reviewed by: jose, 2018/04/28

It was an amazin visit. Really well planned by them. I didn't have to worry about any transports from Munchen to the castle. Everything was really well explained and the tour guide was really cool funny and professional guide that took care of the tikets to the castle too. Really recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: newt, 2018/03/10

The experience was great. Radius tours was easy to find. Our guide Dani was very helpful. She was good at making sure we were all accounted for. She also gave us a great history of the castle and kingdom.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing landscape and really good tour guides

Reviewed by: AnyTraveler, 2017/12/28

The guides were very friendly and tried to give us the best experience possible. The castle itself and the landscape in its surroundings are absolutely stunning! By booking the tour we avoided hours in the line (where most of the people didn't even get in because it was full). However, we were supposed to go by train and it was changed in the last minute to a bus, and also there was no time to walk around the village (we didn't even get to it, as the castle is a little isolated).. Overall, it was an amazing experience, though!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing View

Reviewed by: Delwyn, 2017/09/11

Perfect day tour from Munich! Not only do you get to see the countryside on the train ride but you will see the most idyllic backdrop for a castle in the world. Feels like you're in a fairytale. Our tour guide Austin was very knowledgeable about the history of the castle and King Ludwig II. He mixed a lot of humor into the tour which kept us entertained and informed.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]