Puszta Day Tour from Budapest with Horse Show, Carriage Ride and Lunch reviews, Budapest tours & activities, fun things to do in Budapest | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Puszta Day Tour from Budapest with Horse Show, Carriage Ride and Lunch

Overall Rating

4.32 4.32 / 5

Reviews

44 reviews
Post a review

Authentic Hungarian food and culture

Reviewed by: Pradeep Raizaday, 2019/05/30

It was wonderful day out in a Hungarian village.Having reached village we were transferred to a horse drawn carriage that took us to the farmhouse where first we were served welcome drinks and then horse show started which was very entertaining.The lunch served was real hungarian food along with wines and very nice music.And to top that all there was Erika ,the guide who made this tour still more interesting.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Puscka Horse Show

Reviewed by: Jacqui, 2017/10/21

A nice day, albeit a bit rushed at times, our guide Vera was excellent, the food was lovely, the show enjoyable and feel it was great value for money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/03/10

Horse show was impressive! The horseman manipulated 10 horses so skillful and in such a great speed!
After that we drank wine and enjoyed lunch in no hurry. It was a relaxing trip.
I will repeat my self, but I really recommend the horse show! Really glad I went on this tour.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I enjoyed it

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/03/10

I wanted to see something else except Budapest, so I decided to join this tour.
After visiting Kecskemét, we moved to the farm outside of the city.
When we arrived we were treated with Pálinka and Pogácsa, those who didn't want alcohol got and orange juice.
The horse show wasn't that long, but it was really impressive.
After that it was time for lunch. Wine, water and juices were unlimited. Also we could have a second helping of goulash. It was already enough, but later some more meat arrived! And after all that a dessert and coffee. Taste was good, but drink service was great, so it was a great value for money.
Time wise it was also good, we had enough time to enjoy our food.
We arrived back in Budapest around 16:30 and still had some time to continue sightseeing.
The guide was very nice, she spoke in English, French and Spanish, and I was very satisfied with her. If you have some time left in Budapest, you definitely should go.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Puszta plains

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/03/10

It's completely different than Budapest city, a true plain. You could actually feel that it was the way people used to live there. Hotel pick up is included, as well as delicious traditional Hungarian goulash for lunch and alcohol, so we were very satisfied. If you have some more time in Hungary, I would definitely recommend it. The highlight was a horse-drawn carriage ride!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great plains

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/03/10

It was really fun!
The nature and horse show were the highlights!!
We could ride horses and had a delicious lunch - definitely recommend it!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]