Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with Optional 3-Course Lunch reviews, Budapest tours & activities, fun things to do in Budapest | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with Optional 3-Course Lunch

Overall Rating

4.32 4.32 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews
Post a review

Very good tour for first time travelers in Budapest

Reviewed by: Reggie, 2018/10/01

The visit at Szentendre is my favorite part of the tour. The food that was offered at the chosen restaurant were also good plus the ambiance of the place is also nice

  • Famous Hungarian dessert

  • Esztergom's Cathedral

  • In Szentendre town

  • Lunch: grilled & breaded chickens

  • Danube river tour

  • In Szentendre town

  • Danube River cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/07/26

This was a very informative trip and the tour guide Helena was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Shaun, 2017/06/24

Nice day out, at a leisurely pace.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lois, 2016/08/29

The guide was excellent and the tour was extremely well done. We appreciated the smaller group. The only problem was being unable to contact the local travel agent and not knowing where they would pick us up at the hotel - outside, inside, etc. Very little information was given to us after the initial booking.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2016/03/02

Had what we wonted to do and the price seams good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Louise, 2015/10/26

I really enjoy the tours with City Discovery, I enjoy also that we can pay in Reais from Brasil which is a great advantage when making a study trip with colleagues. City Discovery has always been very satisfactory to me. I just had a little trouble in Hungary booking our 9 hour cruise Danube Around the Bend- finally I got through with my Visa Card but so far am waiting for their confirmation. I definetely would recommend you to others - to all my friends. Thanks for your attention,n***

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Charles, 2015/10/15

A well organised and informative tour providing a good appreciation of the history and culture of Hungarian people. No question passes without a sensible and accurate response. Impressive... highly recommended.
Thanks to both the lady guide and the excellent driver for a most comfortable and entertaining 'outing'.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: LIOUDMILA, 2015/06/14

It was a good day with Laszlo. He is knowledgable, calm and caring guide. The lunch was fine. The views over Danube and hills are beautiful. The sightseeing part is also interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tamehiro, 2015/06/11

First of all, I was able to have a fine command of the rectangular bending of the Danube , which was moving beyond ex<x>pression. Esztergom was historic, and Szentendre was beautiful, both of which I'll never forget visiting. The last but not in the least, the explanation given in English was detailed but easy to understand. The guide
was communicative and very good. Thanks
a lot.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sunita, 2015/05/11

Our guide Helena was amazing. She was very knowledgeable and gave us a thorough insight of Buda & Pest and Hungary.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: PIERRE, 2014/05/15

Very nice whole day travel to visit part de Hungary. The mini-bus was clean and confortable and our guide was very nice and interesting. He spoke perfectly english and ... french !! We enjoy Esztergom,, specially the view from Slovaquia. Visegrad was disappointing (we didn't go on the top) but we love Szentendre and spent there quite a long and nice moment. The return back by boat was a little disappointing because of the rain which came at the end of the day.
We recommand. Very well organized. TKS to the guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karina, 2014/03/16

The Guide, Clara, was very informative and managed three languages with ease. Beautiful scenery!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CHRISTINA, 2013/12/14

A very interesting day trip an 3 different locations. Truly enjoyed Estergorm where we spent about 2 hours. The place has a wonderful monastery set in the banks of Danube. Also St. Andrew is a picturesque little village where we stayed for 60minutes. Vysegrnd on the other hand is to be considered on why is included in the program, while all someone does is having lunch in a mediocre restaurant. We just passed by the ruins of the castle of Vysegrand and we stopped for 5 minutes in a hill to see from above the Danube bend. After that we rushed in a restaurant where we stayed for 90 minutes.Lunch was optional but since there was nothing interesting around the area, all you could do is to kill time in the restaurant while waiting for your departure. That had as a result only 60 minutes to be left to spend In St. Andrew. The schedule should be reconsidered. I must mention that our guide was clever, polite and very professional. A great plus to the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: DEMETRE, 2009/05/31

Excursion très interessante.Seule la visite du magasin de diamants et pierres dont nous n'étions pas avertis nous a déplue par son caractère trop commercial et forcé.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: DEMETRE, 2009/05/31

Excursion très interessante.Seule la visite du magasin de diamants et pierres dont nous n'étions pas avertis nous a déplue par son caractère trop commercial et forcé.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Suk, 2009/03/15

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alet, 2008/05/04

Found it very interesting and very good value for money. Little disappointed that just too early to take boat trip back to Budapest.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: seth, 2007/12/15

i enjoyed it, the guide was very informing and spoke very good english, i would recommend taking a camera or camcorder and taking a partner

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: andrew, 2007/11/06

A very enjoyable day

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]