Tuscany Wine Tour from Florence with Chianti, Montalcino and Montepulciano Visit reviews, Florence tours & activities, fun things to do in Florence | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Tuscany Wine Tour from Florence with Chianti, Montalcino and Montepulciano Visit

Overall Rating

4.73 4.73 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Therese, 2017/05/02

Great day out in Tuscany ..Donatella was a knowledgable guide with a fun sense of humour and kept us on track ...Greve in Chianti beautiful and Castellina in Chianti spectacular ...would have loved more time there but was raining ( be prepared for all types of weather at this time of year ) Poggio Amorelli a very professional and fun winery and learnt a lot about Chianti style and Olive oils from Ivan ...il Pallagio more of a classic generational family owned business and were very informative ...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brianna , 2017/01/28

It was amazing !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eliana, 2016/10/05

The punctuality, the guide very kind and knowledgeable. The lands what we could see and we had a great experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: June, 2013/04/20

I had a wonderful time.I could not suggest anything better. Without a doubt Florence is glorious , most every way,however,the ultimate was the trip to Chianti.in the company of Fredico,what a gentleman,what a pet,not to mention our driver,so safe.the experience at Castello Del Trebbio ,with Alberto as our guide was just the very best of fun. I told Alberto I am coming back to marry him ,in my next life! in the Castle,of course.!!! Please send them my best regards,June Stauntonj

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: June, 2013/04/20

I had a wonderful time.I could not suggest anything better. Without a doubt Florence is glorious , most every way,however,the ultimate was the trip to Chianti.in the company of Fredico,what a gentleman,what a pet,not to mention our driver,so safe.the experience at Castello Del Trebbio ,with Alberto as our guide was just the very best of fun. I told Alberto I am coming back to marry him ,in my next life! in the Castle,of course.!!! Please send them my best regards,June Stauntonj

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Renah, 2013/01/31

My entire study abroad group booked tickets for this tour, and it was by far, one our favorite experiences during our month abroad. This tour includes a tour of a quaint chapel, the beautiful Tuscan countryside, a 900 year old castle, and obviously, a delicious wine tasting! To top it all off, our tour guide was very informative and VERY funny.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: christine, 2012/11/05

This was one of the best tours in that region. A small group in a very nice, clean car with a competent helpful guide.The towns visited are not the usual tourist centres,visits to wineries and a delicious lunch cooked by an older lady at this winery/farmhouse.The drive through theTuscan hills was beautiful.
Not to be missed.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Walma, 2012/10/28

Very nice tour. However, as few people were speaking Spanish, the guide asked to one of the contractors, who understood English, to translate for the others. It was not correct.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leigh, 2012/09/29

What a great day in Tuscany. Small enough group to meet everyone and the guides were wonderful..The landscape is beautiful and the wine and meal were amazing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jane, 2012/09/18

The tour of the castle, wine cellars and stunning grounds made this tour - the guide from the castle was wonderful, funny, knowledgeable and passionate about her job and the castle, wine and olive oil that was made there.

The coach trip and rather peculiar stop off to look at a cave and get ice cream was a bit odd but it was very inexpensive and just the views of the Chianti region alone made up for that!

Highly recommend going to Castello del Trebbio but could take or leave the rest of the tour - however, as I say, it's a very cheap way to see some of the region and get to the vineyard.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: NITZAN, 2012/07/10

Wonderful views, wine tasting and a welcome change from the throngs of tourists in the city. Again, the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Veronique, 2010/07/26

We really enjoyed the tour! The guide of the castle was really intesting and passionate. The landscape was beautiful and the wine and food really good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robyn, 2010/06/05

Fantastic day great value spectacular places, food, company . Driver Carlo was helpful, very safe driver, great company Many thanks to all involved

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2009/10/25

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: LALITKUMAR, 2008/09/15

THE GUIDE IS VERY KNOWLEDGEBALE AND HAS GREAT PASSION FOR WINES AND OLIVE OILS AS A RESULT THE TASTING WAS VERY INTERESTING.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]