Page 2) Chianti, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni, and Siena from Florence with Wine & Lunch reviews, Florence tours & activities, fun things to do in Florence | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Chianti, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni, and Siena from Florence with Wine & Lunch

Overall Rating

4.32 4.32 / 5

Reviews

87 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Ruzha, 2011/05/16

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: William, 2011/04/29

The local tour guide while we were in Sienna was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed Sienna. However the overall guide on the bus was useless. She had absolutely zero personality and was a very poor communicator. She actually looked like she was bored. She needs to get another job.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karla, 2011/03/27

It was an interesting tour and the tour guides were knowledgeable and interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2010/12/05

The right amount of time in Siena - not aware of San Gimignano and thought A Gem.
The guide on the motorcoach very competent. Not enough information given on region.
Step on guide good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tony, 2010/10/10

Meeting point convenient for us who stayed close to SM Novella train station.
Excellent commentary.
Good split of time between Sienna & San G.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anna, 2010/07/14

I had a great time overall, but our tour guide Titiana really spent too much time talking - she never took a breath during the entire bus ride to San Gimignano (approximately one hour). I found this exhausting, and having everything translated into spanish was annoying for those on the tour who didn't speak spanish. Otherwise, I would recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2010/06/14

WE HAD ONE SPECIFIC COMPLAINT ABOUT THIS TOUR. WE WERE TAKEN ON AN INCLUDED VISIT TO THE CATHEDRAL BUT WHEN (IN OUR FREE TIME) WE WANTED TO VISIT THE BAPTISTRY AND CRYPT WE HAD TO BUY ALL INCLUSIVE TICKETS (AT 12 EUROS EACH) WHICH INCLUDED A VISIT TO THE CATHEDRAL

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dianne, 2010/05/10

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Steve, 2010/04/21

Excellent walking tour of Siena - but not really enough time in San Gimignano

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: JOEL, 2009/09/21

Guides s'exprimant très bien en français et très intéressants. Un peu plus de temps à Sienne et un peu moins à San Gimignano aurait été mieux mais dans l'ensemble, ce tour est vraiment très bien.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: anne-mette, 2009/09/14

very competent guides .. very informative .. just as I wanted it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Luke, 2009/09/08

The coach parked too far away, perhaps a drop off nearer than the fort in Sienna may have been better. The suggested restaurant/lunch in Sienna was average if not below average so it was a shame we agreed to it rather than go somewhere else.

The San Gimignano visit was ok and worth seeing the village but the bus was not there at the specified time and in the heat this was not very nice.

The toilet on board the bus was out of order which may have inconveienced some, though I suspect it was out of order as too many people using it may have been adverse to it's function.


The tour operators were very nice and professional however.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: helen, 2009/06/10

we really enjoyed the day. the guide on the walking tour around sienna was especially good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joan Marie, 2009/05/22

It was a lot of fun - there is just not enough time in one day! We would have like a little more time in both stops.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: cyril, 2009/04/20

Sometimes too many people and too many sellers but otherwise the trip was well run.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2009/04/16

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Janet, 2009/03/22

Excellent in every respect. Superb guides and driver who really looked after us. Very well-planned itinerary. I shall do it again!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: june, 2009/02/23

it was great

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gloria, 2008/07/28

In particular we enjoyed the guides especially the lovely lady from Siena.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sherrie, 2008/04/14

This tour was wonderful - we are already recommending it to others. The tour guide in Siena was fantastic. Would definitley consider a tour through your agency again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stacy, 2008/02/26

We had a great time. The English speaking tour was great.. Absolutely gorgeous excursion.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leslie, 2008/02/26

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stacy, 2008/02/25

We loved it, It was great, the recommended lunch was great, San Gimignano was gorgeous, It was very space-ial we really enjoyed our tour guide ;)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leslie, 2008/02/25

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Angela, 2008/01/30

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nicholas, 2007/12/11

Silvia was a very pleasant guide and made sure the trip was very enjoyable indeed.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Esther, 2007/11/11

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]