Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets reviews, Florence tours & activities, fun things to do in Florence | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Overall Rating

4.89 4.89 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews
Post a review

Great tour guide and itinerary

Reviewed by: Patrick, 2019/05/25

Great tour guide that had taken good care of us....great atmosphere

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour overall, but NO DUOMO Tickets

Reviewed by: Beck, 2018/10/22

Overall good tour of highlights of Florence. spent a lot of time learning about the David statue and the history of many of the important buildings in the history of Florence. tour is broken into 2 sections with a break for lunch. 2nd half is all in the Ufizi gallery.

Big complaint: No tickets were included for admission to the Duomo which we were expecting. I understand there’s no skip the line option at this site but it should be clear in the tour description.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi, Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Reviewed by: Timothy Koerting , 2018/05/22

Daniela was awesome on our tour of the David. The Uffizi tour was most insightful! We enjoyed every aspect of the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence walking tour

Reviewed by: Linda, 2018/04/23

Our guide Daniella was very informative and made the tour a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jacqui, 2017/09/17

Christian was an excellent guide and programme very good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Enrique, 2017/06/05

Chiara was amazing, so much knowledge. She was amazing, showed us everything and have us so many tips for our next visit to Florence. My wife and I loved the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Connie, 2016/05/06

We went on both the morning and evening trips and LOVED both. The first tour guide was an archiologist, so you could feel the passion she had about her city and the art it has. Would def recommend her to anyone. The tour guide in the Uficci museum was phenominal! She was an art history major and really went into great detail about the big three paintings we saw. She talked about the influence the painters had, different viewpoints, etc... just great! I only wish we had more time with her at other paintings. We will be booking with City Discovery again!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Freddy, 2016/03/25

Both my wife and I throroughly enjoyed the tour. ***(I may have his name wrong) was fantastic. He spoke in perfect English and had a genuine passion for the material. We learned a lot and felt like we walked away with a best of perspective. He also made a great lunch recommendation.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rasheedah, 2015/11/11

All the tour guides were great!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael , 2015/10/31

Both tours were enjoyable with well educated and interesting guides

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2015/09/10

Great!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: KATHERINE, 2015/08/24

Both Katerina and Jovanna were wonderful Willing to share their knowledge and give the best of themselves during the tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria, 2015/08/22

Excellent tour!! Both guides were amazing!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Guy, 2015/04/29

Great guides. Really brought Firenze to life.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Debra J, 2014/10/16

Alexandra was a wonderful guide. The fact that she was so knowledgeable really shone through, throughout the tour. The line as we went in was incredibly long. It remains a mystery to me as to why everyone doesn't take advantage of your great tours. We learned so much and had more time to enjoy the wonder of Florance!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ewa, 2014/10/13

Great tour with both our guides Sara and Angelo being just fantastic - enthusiastic, passionate and generous in sharing their knowledge.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2013/09/17

Our tour guide was excellent. We highly recommend this tour to anyone who travels to Florence and wants to learn about its history and people in a very deep and interesting way.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Katherine, 2013/02/03

I traveled solo to Florence for business, staying from 27 January to 31 January.

I booked the Skip the Line full day tour on January 30th, a day before I left Florence and it couldn't have been a better experience.

First, my wonderful tour guide, Constanza, met me at the Ponte Vecchio. I soon found out that I was the only one on the tour! So I had the morning all to myself with Constanza answering every single question I had. She knew everything and was hilarious! I would've loved the tour anyway because it was essentially a private guided tour, but Constanza made it feel like she was an old friend showing me around town! The main highlights were the Ponte Vecchio, Duomo and Accademia.

Then I had a two hour break to shop in the Accademia gift shop, and even had time to walk all the way up the Duomo (super, super worth it), before meeting up for the second part of the tour.

I met my second fantastic tour guide, Maria, in the Uffizi Gallery Square. Again, I found out I would be the only one on the tour! She took me into the Uffizi Gallery. And, luck was on my side once more as Maria was very knowledgeable about every piece of artwork and made me feel right at home, as if I was strolling with my favorite art professor.

In the first tour, we stopped for gelato and in the second we stopped for a cappuccino. The tours exceeded all of my expectations and packed in so much for someone who only had really one day to explore Florence.

Both Constanza and Maria gave me recommendations for what to check out the next time I was in Florence and I can say I came back to tell all of my friends and family about my newfound knowledge of all things Florence

I will definitely be returning and using this tour group again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2012/08/29

If you are doing the tour of the Accademia, you need to ask for Paul as a guide. He made the statue of David come to life within your mind. Excellent tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]