Chianti Wine Tour from Florence with Monteriggioni Visit reviews, Florence tours & activities, fun things to do in Florence | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Chianti Wine Tour from Florence with Monteriggioni Visit

Overall Rating

3.95 3.95 / 5

Reviews

38 reviews
Post a review

Well worth the money!

Reviewed by: Traci, 2018/12/24

This was a fantastic tour. The first winery tour was great and the guide was incredibly knowledgeable. We had the best balsamic vinegar we have ever tasted.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day in Tuscany!

Reviewed by: Kristen C., 2018/07/12

Really liked our guide, she was great and thought the day turned out amazing and exceeded our expectations. Wonderful wines were sampled in beautiful wineries!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pay the extra money for a better experience

Reviewed by: To Italy, from Cali, 2018/06/02

The tour was just ok. The tour started off with a 25 minute delay. The first winery was a more modern establishment, and a great experience. However there was no sense of urgency to keep to a time schedule, and we spent a lot of time hanging around waiting for instruction before/after the tasting. Monteriggioni was really cool BUT we were only given 20 minutes to explore. The walk up to the town burned over half of that time. The next winery is the picturesque Tuscan winery everyone wants to experience. Again, short lived. We returned to Florence late and starving.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are happy that you enjoyed the tour.
However, the tour schedule has its established times as the tour description indicates and they are respected by our tour guide.
Although, we appreciate your suggestions in order to improve our service for the future.
Hope to have you again with us for the future.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very enjoyable afternoon

Reviewed by: Nuala Bannon, 2018/05/01

The driver and the guide were very pleasant.
The two vineyards we visited were very welcoming and very informative.
We only had a short visit to Montereggione but it was such a beautiful place and a great view of the surrounding countryside.
Maybe some more information on where to check in but that is such a small suggestion on what was a wonderful afternoon.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your contribution. We are happy that you enjoyed the tour and you had a great experience.
Also we appreciate your suggestions in order to improve our services in the future.
We hope to have you again in our tours for other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]