Full-Day Cinque Terre Hiking Tour from Florence reviews, Florence tours & activities, fun things to do in Florence | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Full-Day Cinque Terre Hiking Tour from Florence

Overall Rating

4.81 4.81 / 5

Reviews

37 reviews
Post a review

Awesome Trip to Cinque Terre

Reviewed by: SK11, 2019/06/23

The trip was awesome! We had a great guide who explained on the way from Florence. The weather was rainy but overall, a great time was had. We had lunch as well and that was so good! I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to have a great time to Cinque Terre!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too Big a Group

Reviewed by: Tina Tan, 2018/08/30

Didn't expect the group to be that big and even though we were split into 2 groups, I still feel the size is too big.

Like the information (fun facts about the country and where we were driving pass) given over the P.A system while we traveled from Florence to Cinque Terre.

Lunch venue recommended by the guide was good. Food was delicious but washroom (only one was available) was pretty much a nightmare as queue was long and slow since there were so many of us having to go before starting the hike.

I like the hiking bit the most but would prefer very much to do it with a much smaller group. Will not sign up for it if I knew the group is to be so big.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great guide and amazing scenery

Reviewed by: Rah, 2018/07/16

My sister and I joined about 40 other enthusiastic hikers for this experience. Our two guides were well organized and there was little delay in getting us on the bus and starting our adventure.

The group was split into two groups so you didn't feel like you were hiking with a village of people and you were allotted plenty of time for the hikes and walks. Take heed of the advice that the hike requires a minimum of average fitness, there are a lot of stairs and the path itself is uneven. Some people in our group weren't able for it and had to take shuttles or taxis.

Chris, our guide, was absolutely brilliant. Gave us a lot of information in an easy, funny delivery. He gave us time to explore on our own after an overview of each village and was always available for questions.

An absolutely brilliant way to see beautiful Cinque Terre Region

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip!

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2018/03/18

We took this tour just before the tourist season began. This was great since we had less crowds, however the trains run less often so we felt a bit rushed in a few of the villages. The hike was at the beginning and was beautiful. The trail is narrow at points with no rails, but that didn't bother us. Much of the trail was downhill and we were free to go at our own pace. The guides were friendly and shared information about the towns we drove through on the way there. They also helped facilitate the train rides in each village and made sure we made it on board. Overall this was a really great trip, with a good mix of nature, gelato, and shopping.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful hike, great guides!

Reviewed by: Maria Sandberg, 2018/03/06

I loved the hike (the rain did actually not matter as much).
All the information was given in detail before; shoes, level of hike, who it was suited for etc and that was helpful.

I found that the hike had the perfect length and not to hard: it really was for the avarage person wanting to enjoy the beautiful scenary.

The guides were great too, always in a good mood and eager to help out wiht any questions and also giving a lot of historical facts during the ride there as well as during the day, which I really liked,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rowena, 2017/09/16

Tour was amazing and so were out tour guides!!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cecilia, 2017/05/16

We highly recommend this tour! Our guide, Stefano, was very knowledgeable and gave us great tips. Thank you!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sally, 2017/04/17

The guides, Freddy and Gloria, were amazing: funny, friendly and supportive! This is a tour not to be missed with gorgeous views for anyone in decent shape. It's a "no joke" hike though no rushing.
I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/10/31

This was a wonderful trip! Our tour operators Johnny and Fabian were terrific, knowledgable and a lot of fun and with Roberto our skillful driver at the wheel this was a wonderful day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marilyn, 2016/08/24

Lucy was very friendly and knowledgeable and the views of the coast were beautiful

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pauline, 2016/07/06

A wonderful experience thanks to Martina and the other guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sam, 2016/06/28

Good guides, good food, amazing views, fantastic tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: xdgdfsg, 2015/10/26

Value for money!
Our guide Johnny was the best!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2015/10/23

Our tour guide made the difference as there are many similar tours from other agencies that are available offering comparable prices and itineraries.
I must say our guide Johnny did make this hiking tour special as ample advice was given to prepare the tour participants, he was charismatic and kept us motivated/positive, and he really gave good recommendations on local cuisines and stuff to buy, which was greatly appreciated in terms of time utilization considering the limited time that day tours could afford.

Definitely recommended for the great service!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: xdgdfsg, 2015/10/19

Excellent tour!! Valyw for money, great experience!!nnMany thanks to our top guide ***!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anson, 2015/06/28

The guides were excellent! The day was packed but pacing was good. It's definitely a trip that worths re-doing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Frederic, 2014/10/03

A great experience and a great tour with a very experienced and well caring tour guide, Lavi. She made the difference and the best tour guide compared with other tours we had in Italy. Would highly recommend taking tour packages run by Walkabout ba<x>sed in Florence

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Libby, 2014/08/12

This experience was unexpected. But well worth the effort. The guides are great and the day was jam-packed. Value for money. You see everything this area has to offer. The lunch was delightful and authentic to the area. But personally I was abit unfit for the trekking part of the day and I was given an alternative. Just really a great day! !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Virginia, 2014/08/05

This is the first time we used this site and it was very easy to fill out the information and get our tickets.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lori, 2013/11/02

This tour went beyond our expectations. If you are an adventurous, outdoorsy type, you will love this tour. The scenery is top notch, the villages quaint, and the trail is breathtaking. You need to be seasoned in hiking uphill over rocks - this is not a walk on a flat paved path in a park. Don't come dressed as a fashionista and leave the heels at home. It's a serious hike. You must be able to do lots and lots of steps. Our tour guides Freddie and Alex were great and spent a lot of individual time with each tour guest. They were both bright and upbeat and made the tour a lot of fun. It's well organized, and since it's an action packed day, you have to be able to keep up the pace. It's a long day - you leave promptly at 8 am, and don't get back until 9:30pm. It will leave you with the most fantastic experience and memories

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sylvie, 2013/10/12

Great visit to Cinque Terre. One must be in a relatively good shape to participate as one must walk for about two hours on a narrow earthen trail with rocks and tree stumps. The scenery is wonderful. It is one of the places visited during my trip which will be leaving lasting memories. The guide was marvelous, the food at lunch time was great,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2013/09/12

The tour was well put together and the two guides (Jason - I think??? sherbet, and Freddie) were excellent. They were knowledgeable and friendly as well as engaging. They were excellent at remembering everyone's names. Also gave us lots of information about other places on the way. An amazing experience with two amazing tour guides - thanks guys!!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria, 2013/08/16

Tour was absolutely great, it was very well organized and well worth the money!! The food at lunch was very good. We enjoyed the fact that we have some free time in the villages to go for a swim, a gelato or a glass of wine. The guide was excellent as well (and funny). All in all, this tour is a must: the views are just stunning.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joanne, 2013/06/23

this was a fantastic well organised tour, loved every bit of it! Thank you walkabout tours for the great experience!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Helena Macintyre, 2013/06/19

I'll do it again when it is not raining, it is a must.
Do not forget your rain gear!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Henrietta, 2013/05/10

The tour guides were very nice and very experienced. They had every bit of the trip timed perfectly.

the tour was a bit strenuous for our group as everyone was over 60. Most of the other participants were much younger. Since there were 2 tour guides for a group of about 40 people I think that it should be divided according to physical capabilities. We managed O.K. but we felt under pressure throughout, just to keep up with the younger people who could hike a lot faster.
At the end of the trip our tour guide recommended a pizza restaurant called Ladantesca. We were very very disappointed with the service and the quality of food. Our pizzas were pretty burnt and when we complained about them, they just said thank you. Either they didn't speak English or they played dumb. We were so unhappy with this place that we asked for their business card so that I can report it here.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2013/04/26

This was one of best tours we have been on. If you don't like lots of walking don't do it. You walk along cliffs and the view is amazing. A must do tour. Freddy the tour guide made this tour a success.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Matthew, 2012/10/29

Walking through the Vine Yards, unreal views, brilliant lunch and the tour guides were great value,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jane, 2012/10/18

Wonderful guides, Julia and Julien, scenery breathtaking and hike just the right amount of challenge. Towns interesting, but similar and a great deal of getting on and off trains.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Chinhui, 2012/10/15

it's really wonderful except the long trek-- to Vernazza( walk about 3 hours), if this journey by train, then we have more time to explore all 5 fishing villages, I think.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]