This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Lake Como and Bellagio Day Trip from Milan with Boat Cruise

Overall Rating

4.594.59 / 5

Reviews

29 reviews (Post a review)

Lake Como and Bellagio

Reviewed by: Tony Rosales, 2018/07/16

It was an awesome tour, thank you so much, the only thing was the food on the Ferry was a little too expensive and was not good at all, it would have been better if we would have chosen from the menu, other than that it was perfect!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable Experience

Reviewed by: Steve T., 2018/05/17

This was a great day trip and well worth the money! I was visiting Milan from the US and heard I should visit Lake Como. This was the perfect way to do it. Our tour guide was great!


  • View of the Alps from the lake just off the shore of Bellagio


  • Famous Grand Hotel


  • View from Como


  • Versace’s Lake Como mansion


  • In the distance, where Mussolini was killed in WWII

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great place to visit but too many tourists in the group.

Reviewed by: Arisa N., 2018/05/17

Lake Como and Bellagio are places I don’t regret to visit. The tour description was clear of where we are going, what we would do, which was conducted on schedule. The places and the 2 hours boat ride were both interesting.

What I wasn’t expecting was the number of tourists in the group. I thought it was a small join group of up to 20 people. But on the day I joined to tour, it was like more than 50 people in our English group(1 big bus) aside from another bus for English and Spanish. So all in all must be more than 150 people. I thought it was over crowded and it was difficult for our guide to manage. I could see that she was tired out, not so many smiles and gave out orders more than explanations. It would be a lot more relaxing and easier for the guide to conduct if it was a small group.







Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful trip to Como and Bellagio

Reviewed by: Louise Hughes, 2018/05/14

Fantastic day spent with an interesting group and a very knowledgeable guide Eddie. Comfortable coach and enough advance information to plan accordingly. Como, Bellagio and everything in between were stunning! Have already recommended to friends.


  • Leaving Bellagio


  • Arriving in Como

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Tour

Reviewed by: Toni G, 2018/04/08

My family group had a wonderful time on this trip. The ferry ride from Como to Bellagio was an experience of a lifetime. We lucked out with the weather and everything was perfect. Alessandro was a great guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It’s a picture taking kind of tour.

Reviewed by: Grace Goose, 2018/04/04

If you’re the type of person who just wants to tick a check list of places to go and post it on social media, and lake Como is on your list, you should go.

Don’t get me wrong, there’s nothing wrong with the agency or the way the tour is organised. It’s just a picture taking kind of thing.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mahmoud, 2017/08/01

wonderful trip to see the pure nature of Italy

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Adam, 2017/04/28

When you do a review the idea is that it is of the actual trip. So as not to be misleading, the trip on a boat across Lake Como didn't happen due to bad weather -- which I quite enjoyed in itself, apart from feeling a bit cold. I thought the guides did a great job making things interesting for us. we spent time in Como and went up the vermicular and enjoyed the view of the lake. I would recommend this trip. I'm sure that when it goes ahead the guide is excellent, as she was anyway. This is what helps make the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2017/04/18

Top tour but just a little too long on the last leg.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Malak, 2015/11/05

We enjoyed it and it was a lovely day a bit long but worth the trip
My only comment it would be great if the buses had a toilet since it is such a long trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karla, 2015/10/23

Even on a slightly raining and overcast day this trip was lovely and worth the visit. Guide was very knowledgeable and easy to understand, definitely worth the money and time

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2015/08/07

Guide was excellent, trip was good value. Bellagio was a standout

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Romilda, 2015/05/25

We absolutely loved this tour. The tour guide is very knowledgeable and explained everything very clearly. Everything about this tour was amazing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Romilda, 2015/05/17

Excellent. We were very satisfied with the transfers and with the tours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SAMANTHA, 2014/10/26

Juliana, the tour guide was amazing. Very good English and full of knowledge. Had earpieces so didn't need to huddle round to hear what she was saying. And we're free to go off on own if wanted to. Spent 2 hours in Como, 2 hours on the boat going up the lake and 2 hours in Bellagio. Well worth the money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rasha, 2014/10/10

Its a nice tour but we wish if we spend more time in both cities como and bellagio, most of the time we spend in the bus or in the boat, no enogh time for shopping but at the end of the day its nice to discover and see como lake

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2014/10/01

Great to experience both land and water views.
Guide was extremely informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christophe, 2014/08/31

A gorgeous day and it s so close from Milan...worth doing absolutely.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ernest Cavaliere, 2014/05/01

The order process is very clear and user-friendly.nI was especially impressed with the willingness and promptness to correct mistakes which I made while reserving tours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anna, 2014/04/12

This is our first one with City Discovery. I think one thing I would add is hotel pick up and drop off. Especially when a tour leaves early (7AM) since we found out the metros's in Milan don't open till 7AM therefore we have to take a taxi which can be costly. This has happened to us when we take your Cinque Terre Day trip. We can actually walk to the meeting point but...we are not familiar with the area so it will take time. Another thing that would be nice is to include lunch with the tours. Don't get me wrong you are not the only tour company who does not include lunch but for the cost of the tour to us a nice small lunch would be good. We are looking forward to our tour and hope that since we need to walk to the meeting point you won't leave without us :)nn

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jan, 2013/10/08

Driver and guide both exemplary.
Highly recommend .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ALEJANDRA, 2013/09/29

Little info at COMO

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Revital, 2013/07/07

Hi
I want to thank you so much for the beautiful tour that you organized us in como lack and Bellagio.
The trip started exactly on time and continued perfectly.Our tour guide waz very nice and knew her jobe very well and the places that were choosed where very impressive.
My husband and me enjoyed the tour/trip a lot and we will be happy to travel with you (and to recomand on your company) in the future!
thank you again
REVITAL

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brian, 2012/10/13

Well organised tour. Outstanding scenery - one of the best day trips possible from Milan.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cecy , 2012/07/13

The day was beautiful and the scenery was spectacular... but more time is needed in Bellagio that the hour and a half.

The microphone and sound system was awful and very difficult to understand the guide, especially with her Engish that was not so good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Suty, 2012/05/29

Relaxing tour. Nice scenery.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Malcolm, 2011/06/14

very enjoyable the driver and guide were surperb and would recommend your service.My son took the photos and i have not seen them yet as he lives in Scotland. You were fully booked for the city tour which were looking forward to we seen alot

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ANESTIS, 2010/11/08

It was a very well organised tour with a perfect guide and everything on time.
We enjoyed the fantastic view at como and vellagio and the interesting informations of our guide.I suggest it everybody

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bassam, 2010/07/20

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]