This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Milan Walking Tour with Duomo and The Last Supper Skip-the-Line Tickets

Overall Rating

4.654.65 / 5

Reviews

31 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


An enjoyable, informative tour

Reviewed by: D. Peterson, 2019/03/21

The tour was well organized. It was easy to find them where we were asked to meet. The tour guide was informative and was able to answer questions addressed to her. We took the tour in order to see The Last Supper and I have to say that I enjoyed the tour more than the Fresco itself. Having her explain some of the history of The Last Supper, the Duomo and the Sforza made each place a little more interesting. She also suggested a place to get Gelato which we went to after the tour and were not disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Franca, 2018/08/13

Thank you Katerina! She was a fantastic tour guide; spoke perfect English, knowledgeable, well paced, and gave us great suggestions/recommendations. Tour was an excellent overall view of Milan's famous works (the Duomo, the Last Supper, castle, galleria, outside La Scala, Brera district..).

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2017/05/14

Very informative and really interesting

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Angad Dev, 2017/04/25

Excellent tour. Our tour guide Christina was fantastic! This is a must do tour.

1. You skip all lines.
2 it is very organized and on time
3. Having a knowledgeable tour guide makes the experience so much better. When looking at the beautiful Duomo or the Last Supper painting you need someone to point out the details and share all the details and antidotes. It makes the experience so much better.

Loved it. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ann, 2016/02/10

I double booked tickets for tour in Milan.Emailed my details and received a credit within hours.Prompt attention was much appreciated.Thanks ***

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anatoly, 2016/01/23

everything is good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karen, 2015/03/23

Easy booking, well-run tours. Have used in multiple cities and countries. Most use headphones so no problem hearing and following guides in crowded tourist areas.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gary, 2015/03/11

It was a great tour and the tour guide was very informative. It was unfortunate that we had to do the tour in a different order due to an afternoon strike at where The Last Supper is. The walking tour covered all the key locations and you did get to know some useful things (such as when you can get into locations for free). If you want to get all the main parts of Milan covered in less than 4 hours then this is the tour for you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gary, 2015/03/11

It was a great tour and the tour guide was very informative. It was unfortunate that we had to do the tour in a different order due to an afternoon strike at where The Last Supper is. The walking tour covered all the key locations and you did get to know some useful things (such as when you can get into locations for free). If you want to get all the main parts of Milan covered in less than 4 hours then this is the tour for you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2014/09/14

We had 2 days to spend in Milan before heading to Lake Como & the F1 race at Monza. We wanted to understand the history behind the main sightseeing landmarks whilst orientating ourselves quickly with the City and also ensuring a ticket to see Da Vinci's The Last Supper. In this respect this 3 hour walking guided tour ticked all the boxes. We did the 10.30am tour on a Wednesday morning with a group of around 15 people using headsets so always able to hear no matter how busy our surroundings or if standing at the back of the group. The guide was excellent and had lots of anecdotal information to share - clearly very well researched. At the end of the tour our guide offered everyone the opportunity to ask further questions on what they were interested in or wanted to get out of the rest of their day.
She recommended a restaurant called Signore Vino behind the Duomo and gave us directions which was excellent. Slow Food st<x>yle with huge variety of wines by the glass and really good service. Recommendation was excellent and very suited to our taste as described. Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: corrine, 2013/10/03

Good tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mary, 2013/08/24

We had just half a day in Milan, between train trips and this was a great way to see Milan, and The Last Supper. Rafaella, our guide was very friendly, interesting and made sure we got the most from the tour. It was a really hot day, and she made sure we were walking or standing in the shade when possible. We saw and learnt so much more than if we had wandered around on our own even with a guide book.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

I really enjoyed the tour. The guide had an awesome command of English, was pleasant, worked around the group, and had several interesting stories to share. His personality was full of energy and character, and we really just enjoyed spending the morning with him.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Charles was very interesting and knowledgeable about the city. We learned a lot about Milan: history and architecture. Unfortunately we could not get the tour inside the duomo.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Alice was a delightful guide, her charm, humor, and passion for Milan’s history, culture, and landmarks really made the afternoon enjoyable. If you’re looking for a brilliant overview of this beautiful city I highly recommend her tour. Grazie mille Alice!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Great walking tour. My only comment would be to upgrade the wisper ear system. It was hard sometimes to hear or understand Raffaella's great commentary. Her english is excellent and her insight was perfect - just that the system with background noise was hard to hear/understand sometimes. We are so glad we booked the tour and she was perfect.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Very nice and knowledgeable. She assisted in making dinner reservations for us at a restaurant we enjoyed that same evening.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

We had an great time with our guide Alice. She was enthusiastic and very knowledable about the city of Milan. The tour had a great pace and we saw a lot of things in 3 hours. We would definitely reccomend her and this tour to our friends visiting in the future. It was a great value and truly brought alive and greatly enhanced our visit to see the last supper!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Raffaella was a perfect guide. She was warm, friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable about every aspect of the tour, and was able to answer everyone's questions (and I asked a lot of them). I enjoyed Milan much more than I ever would have had I just walked around by myself. Whenever I think of Raffaella and the tour, I smile.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

It was obvious that Raffaella new her stuff, she had a welth of knowledge and was able to communicate it beautifully. Raffaella was also very funny and witty which made for a fun and interesting tour and not a boring and dry one. Loved every bit of the Tour and it is mainly because Raffaella made it so interesting and engageing. Thank you Raffaella!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Loved the tour! Great content and good length of time. Raffaella was fantastic. She clearly is very passionate about her city and this came across in her speaking. She was very informed and extremely helpful to everyone. I will recommend the tour to others

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Our guide was very knowledgable and clearly passionate about the Duomo and the Last Supper. He was also super patient with the group. I have already recommended the tour to my Dad who will be going to Milan within the year as I thought it was a great way to see the highlights of Milan in just a few hours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Frances, 2013/01/16

The guide we had Raphela was excellent

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Edward, 2013/01/07

About 3 hours (walking) with the last supper. Fantastic!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jacqueline, 2012/12/20

Milan was much nicer than I was expected, our guide obviously loved Milan and her enthusiasm helped - she recommended to go to the theatre to see if we could have a look, we did and we got to see a bit of a dress rehersal!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Richard, 2012/12/10

Tour guide (Charles) was excellent -- very knowledgeable and fine energy and attitude.I was glad he spoke French in addition to English and Italian.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ramdeep, 2012/05/09

Great tour if you enjoy walking, see and learn a lot. Theres a nice break at a cafe half way through, the last supper is a must see!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Philippa, 2012/02/11

Great way to see the city as a local, and to hear the history first hand. Very informative and lovely guide, great to use the earpiece and hearing device, saves having to stand close to the guide the whole time. Highly recommended tour, and you get to see the Da Vinci up close and personal, no crowds.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Philippa, 2012/01/28

Our tour guide, Raphaela was very informative and knowledgeable about all aspects of the city. She had an incredible knowledge for the dates and history of the city and it's buildings. We toured inside the wonderful cathedral, and enjoyed the Da Vinci Last supper in a comfortable small group. Recommed comfortable shoes and rug up( in winter) as you are outside walking most of the time.Stopped for a lovely coffee though in a great cafe, to warm ourselves up.Also the use of earpieces and radio transmitters was great, as you could still hear everything even if you were quite a distance from the guide.Highly recommended :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rahul, 2011/05/31

The best way to see the Last Supper!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |