Amalfi Coast Tour from Naples with Ravello Visit and Optional Boat Cruise reviews, Naples tours & activities, fun things to do in Naples | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Amalfi Coast Tour from Naples with Ravello Visit and Optional Boat Cruise

Overall Rating

4.48 4.48 / 5

Reviews

29 reviews
Post a review

Great way to enjoy Amalfi and you don't have to drive!

Reviewed by: LEDE, 2019/12/09

This tour was a great way to see the Amalfi Coast. We weren't very impressed with the limoncello tasting (tourist trap gift shop), but the rest of the day was great. Definitely opt to take the boat cruse in Amalfi -- it's short but gives you a way to see the coast from a different perspective. We felt like we didn't have enough time in Ravello to really enjoy Villa Rufolo (we would have rather skipped the limoncello tasting and spent more time here), but that was the only way to see everything we saw with the stops and lunch in the time we had. It was a wonderful day and we'd recommend taking this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good value for enjoyable tour

Reviewed by: Tom, 2019/09/19

We did this tour off of a cruise ship. We were met outside the security gate by Marco, our guide. There were 3 parties totalling 20 people from our ship. We departed in a comfortable mini bus at about 8:30 am and returned at 5. Driver Bruno and Marco were both excellent. The tour was enjoyable and represented good value. If I were to change anything I would skip the Sorrento stop at a lemoncello store (overpriced) and spend the extra 30 min at Rovello which was a bit rushed. We had about 2 1/2 hours in the town of Amalfi which allowed enough time for a leisurely lunch (included), a boat tour for 12 euro and some sightseeing or shopping. I would recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

絶景ポイントがいっぱい

Reviewed by: Fusako, 2019/05/31

ガイドのマルコは英語とスペイン語でガイドしてくれました。南米、北米、ヨーロッパ各地からの参加者がみんな楽しんでました。レモンチェロファクトリーも見学できて最高でした。

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip

Reviewed by: Lotusflower2891, 2019/05/23

The good bits:
Amalfi was a nice place, church was pretty.
Ravello has lovely views.
Lunch was basic but nice, we had salad, pasta in tomato sauce and lemon sorbet.

The less good bits:
Tour bus was 30 mins late collecting, they said due to traffic.
Positano and sorrento views were underwhelming, I had high expectations from photos.
Very windy roads, if you get any sort of travel sickness I would take a tablet. Also we were offered a boat trip when we stopped for lunch, since we weren't aware this was an option before hand it was too late to take any tablets.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed the quaint towns of Amalfi before the busy season

Reviewed by: Crystal, 2019/03/27

The towns were very nice and the guide provided suggestions of sights to see and places to enjoy gelato. The restaurant was excellent with homemade pasta and sauce. Wish we would have had more time at the little towns but can only fit so much into a day road trip. Thank you for the great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very enjoyable tour

Reviewed by: Patrick Boyle, 2019/03/25

We had an excellent tour of the Amalfi Coast which was a major element of our holiday. The vehicle was comfortable and arrived on time. Pasquale ,our driver was very pleasant and we felt in very safe hands on the twists and turns of the coastal tour. Lea, our guide, was very personable, warm,amusing, well-informed and an excellent communicator. I am coeliac and she dealt with this with the restaurant in which we had lunch with the minimum of fuss. She is an asset to your company. Overall, our experience was outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exceeded our expectations!

Reviewed by: Gail of Texas, 2019/03/18

We loved our day trip to the Amalfi Coast. The driver, Paola, was an excellent driver - safe, courteous and picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel. The vehicle was a beautiful new Mercedes 20 passenger van. The tour guide, Lorraine, was full of energy, factual information, stories and even shared related music. She was also an excellent manager of the group. We loved the four stops and beauty. It was amazing being with other travelers from around the world. It could not have been a better day. We have already recommended it to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Packed in a lot in a short time

Reviewed by: Kate , 2018/11/03

This is great if you are short on time, as we were, and want to get a real flavour of the Almalfi coast. I was slightly underwhelmed with lunch, and you really don’t get long in each place, but the scenery is amazing and Marco our guide was very entertaining and informative. Would recommend if you want an easy way to see it in a day, and you like stunning scenery!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not a bad tour

Reviewed by: Katadam, 2018/10/18

Marco the guide was very good. However, I was slightly disappointed that there was a stop at a Limoncello factory shop, the sole purpose of which seemed to be to extract money from us. The highlight was the boat tour for an additional 12 euro each. Not much time in the town centres other than Ravello, where there wasn't enough time to visit the villa there. Skipping the limencello would have helped.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amalfi Coast

Reviewed by: Allana , 2018/10/09

Our driver/tour guide Paolo was great! He was funny and explained a little bit of the history of each of the cities we visited. He also gave us enough time to explore and take pictures. The tour was amazing, I would definitely book with world tours again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Amalfi Coast Tour!

Reviewed by: TNH!, 2018/10/05

This is a must tour. The Tour Guide and Driver were fantastic. We traveled from Naples to the Coast on a beautiful weather day. An hour out of the city of Naples and you are looking at the most beautiful views. Each place more beautiful than the next and each having its own unique charm.
The company has fantastic customer service. I got lost and they took the time to direct me to the right location.
I only wish that I could have stayed on the coast longer but would recommend this tour with this company as your best pick.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic day touring the coast from Naples!

Reviewed by: Eric Smail, 2018/10/01

The trip was very well organized and picked us up right on time from our hotel. The driver was great at navigating the very difficult roadways and stopped at some great scenic points for photos. Our guide was also very knowledgeable of the area and history, and communicated in 3 languages for the various guests.
The trip was very worthwhile to see so many different spots in one day.
The meal was good, but I wouldn't say it was anything special. A simple salad, pasta and cake for dessert.
Overall a great way to see the coast on a short time limit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I would surly do this trip again!

Reviewed by: Venera, 2018/09/30

Everything was good except the too short stops in Amalfi and Ravello.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Driver! Terrible Lunch. Good Tour if you are not expecting too much detail!

Reviewed by: S Shah, 2018/09/21

We had a fabulous guide and driver called Giovanni and we had a great experience. The lunch was not good for vegeterians with special allergy requests and that was not a nice experience. we were served boiled pasta only with parmesan cheese!!! The activity details need to be clearer that we are not driving into Sorrento at all, we did not smell the lemon scent as described in the activity details.

This tour is great if you want to take in the nature and scenic views and want to get a feel for these coastal towns but do not expect too much details and history or even maps when you stop

  • Amalfi Coastline - stunning views

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good way to see the Amalfi Coast in a day

Reviewed by: Anu & Jess, 2018/09/20

Overall a good day trip and an easy way to see the Amalfi Coast in a day, without having to drive for yourself. Our guide Theresa was very informative and had a good sense of humour and our driver Rosario was excellent at navigating the tiny streets. Good opportunity for photos during our few stops and free time in Amalfi and Ravello. The Limoncello factory was fun for a brief tasting, but beware the souvenirs are very expensive (even more expensive than the super touristy area of Amalfi). The lunch provided was a bit bland, but we didn't book the tour for the food, so it was no problem. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Wonderful Day

Reviewed by: Fiona, 2018/09/13

Our driver/guide was Paolo, whose excellent English and thorough knowledge, including personal experience, of the places on the itinerary made a great day even more interesting. The itinerary covered all the places we wanted to see and more, and there were two stops with a full hour of free time available, which was more than I expected. (I imagine this could vary on days with heavier traffic and more delays.)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking trip!

Reviewed by: Diane , 2018/09/06

Perfect in every way, far exceeded my expectations. We had a really lovely and friendly driver and the tour guide was so amazing and informative.
Well worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour with Awsome guide

Reviewed by: Manoj, 2018/08/30

We had a great tour with our kids on sunny day from Naples to Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Revello. Our Guide Mr. Marco was flamboyant and energetic. The locations were truly a dream come true.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Amalfi on an equally amazing tour!

Reviewed by: Milind, 2018/07/15

If you are looking for a safe, comfortable and a memorable tour of the Amalfi coast, look nowhere else. This tour available at Veltra and offered by its local tour partner - Worldtours s.r.l. of Naples, is what we chose during our visit to Naples during July 2018 and we are happy that we made a great choice. Everything was just perfect - pickup from our local hotel in Naples, a very comfortable tour bus, extremely safe and professional bus driver (Pasquale), knowledgeable, highly sensitive and courteous tour guide (Marco) with a great sense of humor, choice of restaurant and food offered as a part of tour price, timely pickup and drop back after an 8 hour tour....we couldn't have asked for more. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Naples.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: Shauna, 2018/06/23

Enjoyed the day out, one of the best parts to the holiday! Lorena was our tour guide, she was lovely, very upbeat and entertaining she really tried to get everyone involved and make the trip fun!
One downside would be that we didn't get to spend longer in certain areas to take pictures, unfortunately time is very limited and that's understandable but it still would have been nice.
Would highly recommend, but wouldn't plan any activities for the evening time as you will be exhausted once the day is over.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was in an accident- Tour company did not let us re-book.

Reviewed by: Brittney, 2018/05/27

On the morning on our tour it was raining pretty hard. There were accidents everywhere, horrible traffic, and someone happened to rear end us. (If you've ever driven in Italy, you could understand this) We were supposed to be picked up at 0830- we called them at 0900 to explain our situation, once we got all our insurance situated. They hung up on us twice when we were trying to get an explanation as to why we could not re-schedule, and then again when I asked who I was speaking to. They said they had tried to contact us several times, but this was not true. They had no problem contacting us the day before to ask about our hotel. ( we didn't have a hotel, we live here.)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Amalfi

Reviewed by: Michael, 2018/05/01

Our trip to Amalfi coast was amazing. Such a beautiful coastline and unforgettable scenery. The boat ride is a must. I wish there was a little bit more time in Amalfi for a quick dip in the sea. That would have topped off what was otherwise a perfect day. I will definitely be recommending this trip to my family and friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour!

Reviewed by: Julian , 2018/04/03

I had a wonderful time on this tour to the Amalfi Coast! Marco, our tour guide, was energetic, informative and genuinely a nice person. He made the tour extremely enjoyable and fun. Lunch was included and was outstanding! We were also treated to a limoncello and chocolate tasting, which I enjoyed. I bought some chocolates to bring home with me. The drive to and from the coast is spectacular and I would recommend this tour to anyone!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunny and impressive tour

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/11/02

Amazing landscapes. Nice meal overlooking the see. Marco, the guide, was knowledgeable.
However we arrived in Naples at 4.00 pm instead of 5.30 as planned. We were not given enough time. We could have enjoyed major places much more and could have rested on terrace but we only had 1 hour in Amalfi and 40 minutes in Ravello.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your good review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience with us. We always try to do our best!

We look forward to welcoming you again in Naples.

Best regards,

Maria

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: HYUN JI, 2017/09/17

Great driver and a very happy tour guide. Enjoyed it tremendously

Reply from activity provider

Dear Hyun Ji,

Thank you for your good review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience with us. We always try to do our best!

We look forward to welcoming you again in Naples.

Best regards,

Maria

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice visit but be careful with the trafic

Reviewed by: maud, 2017/09/09

Super views and cities !!
But the trafic was so bad we didn't spend much time outside the car.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Maud,


Unfortunately, in Naples and in the region Campania as well there is usually traffic due to the high volume of tourist and cars. This does not depends on us.

In any case we look forward to welcoming you again in Naples.

Best regards,

Maria

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gregory, 2017/07/30

The staff were helpful and informative. The tour was well spaced out with free time, lunch and stopping for photos. The restaurant we stopped at for lunch was able to provide gluten free food and the view was spectacular. The tour guide Iryna was well informed and the driver very skilled to get around the roads and the traffic.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Gregory,

Thank you for your good review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience with us. We always try to do our best!

We look forward to welcoming you again in Naples.

Best regards,

Maria

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Shandra, 2017/01/08

We had a private driver who picked us up on time (group of 3) at our hotel. Who drove us to the Amalfi coast and explain us about the region. We made stops to take pictures, had enough time in Ravello and Amalfi to do some sightseeing and buy souveniers. The lunch at the restaurant in Conca dei Marini was marvelous and the view spectacular. Last stop Positano for some pictures. We highly recommend this trip! Thanks to the guide.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Shandra,

Thank you for your good review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience with us. We always try to do our best!

We look forward to welcoming you again in Naples.

Best regards,

Maria

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christophe, 2015/08/26

The tour of the Amalfi Coast was extremely pleasant. Only 4 people in the mini van, extremely competent guide and driver who took their time to adapt to our requirements (I like to take lots of photos and was stopped systematically at all the best places). Tour lasted 2 hours more than planned! Lunch was very nice in a beautiful restaurant. I would definitely recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Christophe,

Thank you for your good review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience with us. We always try to do our best!

We look forward to welcoming you again in Naples.

Best regards,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]