This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Skip the Line St. Peter's Basilica, Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour

Overall Rating

4.734.73 / 5

Reviews

22 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Cliff notes of Italy

Reviewed by: Nashvillan, 2018/11/27

Really enjoyed this tour and the wealth of knowledge regarding Rome's ancient history! The only downside is the tour is a bit rushed and felt as if the guide only highlighted key or interesting information that he thought was interesting. This tour really needs to be about 4 hours long due to the number of artifacts, sculptures, tapestries, and beautiful scenery in each of the tours.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vatican, Sistine & St Peters tour

Reviewed by: Wanda Luong, 2018/04/01

This was a great tour! Our guide knew the history and did a great job explaining it to us as we walked through the museums and buildings. Lots of walking so wear comfortable shoes and bring a bottle of water!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nigel, 2017/07/31

Tour guide was great. Very well informed.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very knowledgeable guide

Reviewed by: Lynne, 2017/07/14

She was awesome, passionate and also considerate of moving along as it was very very hot. Excellent communication but as the link did not work for meeting place maybe a bit more info on address as locals did not seem to be aware either. Excellent tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: James Michael, 2017/05/23

Our guide Barbara was very helpful and friendly, but we think strayed close to the limits of information overload - perhaps less could be more, in the sense that we would then be better able to assimilate and understand everything. We also believe that the time spent in the Museums could have been reduced, although maybe this is conditioned by routes set by the Vatican authorities rather than City Discovery.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Victoria, 2016/11/01

We had an excellent guide Angelo that explained with passion all the history and arts inside and outside The Vatican and in The Basilica.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: elizabeth ann, 2016/03/01

Brilliant service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marcia, 2016/01/20

The site was easy to use and ordering the tickets went without a hitch. I really can't evaluate the tours till I return from my trip..

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Radu, 2015/10/17

We have been satisfied with our very nice and clear in explanations guide ***!n

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2015/10/05

tour guide was excellent, very informative, great to be able to skip the queues, enjoyed the walk in the sunshine, loved the souvenir shopping

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: sandra, 2015/07/21

I took my grandchildren and wondered if their interest would be maintained...it certainly was. Our guide was terrific, kept us moving along but took care of us...very professional. You certainly should have a guided tour as you miss so much information otherwise.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pat, 2014/08/04

We a 16 year old and 66 year old really appreciated the guidance of Mauro to capture the many features our visit included.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sante Joan, 2014/01/01

It was an interesting trip and I loved it. Thanks.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2013/07/20

This tour was excellent! Salvatore, the guide, was personable and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend using this company to get the full impact and understanding of the history of the Vatican and Catholic Church.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: AILTON, 2013/04/23

O guia era brasileiro e fez a diferença...a explicação da capela Sistina e fabulosa...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michel, 2011/10/27

Le service était excellent. La personne que nous avons eu pour le tour était intéressante, avec un bon sens de l'humour et un français impécable. Bravo et merci.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ANASTASIA, 2010/04/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jack, 2008/11/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Despina, 2008/08/26

The Tour guide Vincenzo is exceptional. I have a background in HR, and if we could have tour guides of this calibre in Australia, we would be second to none !!! Vincenzo deserves top dollars for his efforts..Well done and excellent customer service !!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kym, 2008/06/08

great tour guide too

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Linda, 2008/03/18

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alex, 2007/11/06

There is so much to see that you must have a guide to highlight the most salient points or you would wander forever and see little.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]