This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Naples and Pompeii Full Day Tour from Rome by Bus

Overall Rating

4.474.47 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews (Post a review)

Not what you read

Reviewed by: Not what you read, 2018/08/26

The tour started with them saying ring if they are 10 minutes late with pick up which our was to ring an emergency number. The number they gave us was a voice message in Italian and basically says it is out of hours! Great start. You do eventually get picked up and then when booking in, make sure you have your voucher as it states on confirmation that you do not need voucher, but take it with you as girl could not find our booking and asked for voucher got going and then had two unmentioned stops which did not need to be had, one 20 minutes and then one 40 minutes which was just a waste of time and finally got to Naples at approx 12.30pm? Very short walking tour (30 mins) then lunch which was ok. Finally got to Pompei and only had 1.45 hours with tour guide.. Monica was probably the only thing good in this tour. She was wonderful but maybe look at other tours first

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2018/08/05

Good tour pompei was great and the pizza in Naples was the best I’ve ever had! Love that they stop at a designer outlet!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good day trip to Pompeii.

Reviewed by: Erin, 2018/07/02

Picked up in Rome. 15 minute rest stop halfway in was appreciated for a bathroom break. 2nd stop was highly disappointing. Stopped at an outlet mall for 45 minutes. 15 would have been plenty, could have used the extra time at Pompeii. Quick tour of Naples was nice followed by a nice lunch. Appetizers, pizza, spaghetti, and local dessert was delicious. On to Pompeii which was the highlight. Guided tour by a guide who spoke English, but was difficult to understand. What an incredible site, saw theaters, home, stores, spa, brothel and marketplace area, including casts of those who died there. Would have liked free time to see more at Pompeii, such as the coliseum. Overall a nice day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Aurelija, 2018/05/20

It was the best excursion what we had in Italy..Our guide Bruno was super..Thanks very much .Nuostabi kelione,Gidas Bruno tikras savo darbo profas..Labai issamiai ir idomiai pasakojo.Butinai vykite i sia ekskursija.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompei was a blast

Reviewed by: Ajikan Isaac, 2018/04/07

I have always wanted to visit Pompei. The tour transported me back to AD 79. I saw myself walking the streets to visit friends. I drank from the fountains and ended at the gymnasium. The tour was an authentic time machine


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent day tour

Reviewed by: Shannette, 2018/01/19

This was the best day tour that we had. The tour guides were excellent and very knowledgeable. The walking tour of Naples was very interesting.
The Pompeii tour was exceptional

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Russell, 2017/09/08

Pompeii is definitely worth seeing.
The lunch provided was very basic

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2017/07/07

long but brilliant day - Naples is beautiful , Pompeii is a wonderful insight in to history and real life so long ago, - if visiting in peak summer i would advise an umbrella/ sun shade , as there is limited shade at Pompeii.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: neil, 2017/03/06

Great tour Roberto was super

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2017/01/15

Bus does not have WI-Fi, seats do not recline.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ANDRIUS, 2017/01/02

Very nice and recommended tour. We saw so much per so short time.
May be we lost too much time to taste the pica in Naples. It was nothing special and we can use this time to see more...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hayley, 2016/12/28

Excellent Tour! Pompeii is a must visit destination and the guides were fantastic. The tour went smoothly and at a great pace. Just enough time in each location.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: lola, 2015/12/06

Pompei is a must see and our guide was fantastic.
Lunch was the worst Italian meal I have ever eaten! It must have been the small group selection.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Julie, 2015/10/17

It was a great tour. The guide with us was very good. The commentary at the Pompeii tour was informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Julie, 2015/10/11

The booking for the Skip the Line tour was in English but I got confirmation for a Spanish tour. Thankfully the lady was able to give us a slot with the English speaking guide. This was a good start and the tour was fantastic as the guide was really good. He knew a lot about art and it was a most enjoyable tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Philip, 2015/01/19

Pompeii is very interesting exceed my expectation. Our tour guide is very informative and accommodating.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: DUYGU, 2014/12/19

Very Good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: christian, 2014/02/03

Perfect tour, not to long, not to short with fabulous guide Patrizia in Naples and Pompeï, we recommend it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kendra, 2014/01/04

We were in a little disappointed in the Naples part as all we did was stop for about 15 minutes to take pictures by the bay and then drove around in the bus for an hour looking at things out the window. Would've liked a little more time to actually get out, walk around, and see things.

Lunch was very good and included more food than anyone could ever eat. First course was spaghetti with bread and pizza, followed by meat & potatoes, and then desert. Everyone left fat & happy.

Pompei was amazing. We got to walk around the ruins for approximately two hours with an extremely knowledgeable tour guide. The part I liked the best is he would allow us to wander if we wanted to take pictures & such.

We had a separate tour guide for the rest of the trip and she was very knowledgeable and friendly as well. She knew all sorts of random facts and kept us engage even during the drive.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone interested in seeing Pompei and just think of Naples as an added bonus/side trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]