This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

VIP Entry Skip the Line Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel & St Peter's Basilica

Overall Rating

4.004.00 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews (Post a review)

great Tour

Reviewed by: Jean Bentley, 2018/11/02

Check in was efficient. We saved o much time by taking the tour and not standing in the huge lines. We loved our tour guide and the sites were incredible.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good guide, crowded

Reviewed by: Rodrigo, 2018/08/06

Good guide. Has good knowledge. Little bit difficult to follow her sometimes, due to the crowd.
Too many people, but it was high season, so it is not guide's fault

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

66€ for a ticket which cost 17€ !!!

Reviewed by: Margaux, 2018/05/09

Vatican museum : No skip the line : you have to go on the "group line ", if you really want to skip the line you have to buy ticket on the official website, individualy .


Sixtine Chapel : you can't skip the line : the chapel is IN the museum... so no additionnal money and no line ...

St pierre basilica : is totally FREE...

So with this ticket we pay A LOT for visits which are free and you don't skip the line at all...

Very disapointed and feel like it's clearly an arnac ...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

no skipping line, but still good

Reviewed by: april visitor, 2018/04/10

You may skip the ticket line, but everyone still has to stand in a long winding line to get in. Once you get in, though, it is a great experience in all three places; the Vatican museums, Sistine chapel and the St Peter's basilica. The art is captivating. The tour feels a bit rushed and uncomfortable, but only because of the crowds. Still could get some good pictures. This was early April, the week after Easter.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see in Rome

Reviewed by: Sylvia and John, 2018/03/25

Our guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. We used this site for all of our tours during our six days in Italy from Venice, Florence, to Rome. Simply amazing!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Richard, 2017/07/08

We had a wonderful Time. Thanks to City Discovery Tours. The Tour Guide was Great, very knowledgeable and certainly added to the experience in Rome.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ziva, 2017/05/21

the tour was organised well and the guide Giorgio,was clear and interesting.We would recommend to allow more free time in the Museums galleries, as was in the Sistine Chapel , so that people can focus on the best highlights without rushing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Charbel, 2017/01/04

the sites are quite interesting, the Guide was very helpful .
but too many people inside out so we couldn't fallow everything in details

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Millicent, 2015/07/25

The tour was absolutely fabulous and informative. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]