This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica Small Group Tour

Overall Rating

4.694.69 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2014/08/20

Amazing, enthusiastic tour guide, great knowledge and passion and made the tour very interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: April, 2014/06/22

Very informational, beautiful tour and great tour guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Frances , 2013/07/06

Great information and prestation

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Frances , 2013/07/06

Great information and prestation

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Frances , 2013/07/06

Great information and prestation

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brian, 2013/04/04

We had a very informative guide, Luca, who was passionate about the tour. being in a small group was great as the tour felt very personal.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: katja, 2012/06/27

The guide was interested in the participants. He asked where evreybody was from. He introduced himself in the beginning. His English was good. He seemed to like his job which made the tour pleasant.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2012/06/09

This tour met all our expectations. Seeing the art and historical sights we have only read about was like a dream. It was truly beautiful. Our tour guide Francesca was extremely knowledgeable and had a deep love love for her art. We gained so much from taking the tour and would recommend this tour anyone. Mark and Debbie from CA

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Twyla, 2012/05/20

Certainly were happy we had booked this because of the large crowds on May 2, 2012. We had no idea that it would be so crowded so early in May.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2011/10/25

The group was too large, the headsets were unreliable, the guide did not seem to know much much detail about the sites (ex. she did not mention the vomitorium design feature of the Colosseum), and seemed to just want to be done with the tour. She was not very enthusiastic about the sites or being a guide.

The large group size and her sc<x>ripted recitation did not lend to getting any individual questions answered.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: nasreen, 2011/08/09

This was the BEST tour ever. We felt we had earned a PhD in Vatican history after we were done. Our tour guide, Francesca, was AWESOME!! Her knowledge and presentation was wonderful. Very organized tour...highly recommended

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: BETINA , 2011/07/26

The tour was great, but most important was the knowledge, friendliness, attention and carism of our guide. He was just fantastic! I recommend this tour to everyone who wants to learn about history and arts.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Helen, 2009/10/13

Our tour guide Francesca was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and passionate about Vatican history. We rated the tour very highly but thought the price was a bit steep.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kate, 2009/08/30

Loved it. There were only 7 of us in the group and our guide Lucas was great. My reason for doing the tour was not religious, it was out of a life-long love of Michelangelo and the desire to see his works. I was worried the tour guide would concentrate on the religious significance of everything but he didn't. He had the knowledge and a sense of humour. Don't try to wander around sites like this without an organised tour, you don't gain anywhere near as much from it. You don't know what you're looking at. And don't book a big cheaper tour. We saw groups of up to 30 trying to stay together and hear what their guide was saying. We didn't have that problem being in a small group we could stay together easily, hear everything, move quickly, but also linger at places that particularly interested any of us. Avoid the big tours. This tour was perfect. But don't take small children,it is too hot, too long and the children become bored. I definitely recomend this tour and hopefully you'll get Lucas as your guide. I booked all my tours through City Discovery and wasn't disappointed by any of them. You get what you pay for.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gregory, 2009/04/20

This tour was excellent. The Vatican Museum is expansive and without a knowledgeable, competent guide you will wlk around in wonder and miss the small treasures. I definitely recommend this tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2009/04/14

Guide was very knowledgeable & informative & friendly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]