This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Vatican Museums Skip the Line Ticket with Sistine Chapel Access

Overall Rating

4.834.83 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews (Post a review)

Busy but good

Reviewed by: Jalal, 2017/11/11

The museums where huge & we walked several times around the first section of the museum till we figured out how to progress. The map was no help at all. None-the-less, the Sistine chapel was stunning, though the lighting was very weak & the room packed with people.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Does what it says on the tin!

Reviewed by: Jen & John, 2017/11/07

Easy to directions to Vatican on voucher. Great queue jump. No issues.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not cheap but worth it

Reviewed by: Julietta Chancery, 2017/10/14

The skip the line tickets are not cheap, but worthwhile when you get past the snaking long queues straight into the security checkpoints and then go on to view the masterpieces. We had no problems with our printed e-tickets and were very happy to have spent the number of hours inside the museums and Sistine rather than waiting outside in the sun. The Vatican is vast and the Sistine Chapel is famed for good reason.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it to skip the insane queue

Reviewed by: Alexa Lee, 2017/10/14

It doesn't matter which day you go, the Vatican is Always swamped and the queues are insane! They snake all the way around the walls of the city and when we were coming out of Sistine at 1pm, the queue was still almost as long as in the morning. Worth paying more to save yourself time and energy to take your time in the museums or see the rest that Rome has to offer.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jane, 2017/08/10

Definitely recommend booking in advance! Went on one of the busiest days of the year, at midday and still kept moving! I would advise you print your ticket out though as internet inside museum not great ( perhaps due to demand)...I hadn't saved my e-ticket, so had to mess around trying to get a hotspot - so I could present it. But was an incredible experience!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Suzanne, 2017/07/13

We had skip the line tickets for the Vatican Museum. Very glad we dis. It was worth it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MABEL, 2017/07/08

It was as schedule, on time and no troubles

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Pre-Booking at the Vatican was a fantastic idea!!!

Reviewed by: Alessia , 2017/06/13

I booked the ticket to visit the vatican as I wanted to walk around the vatican at my own pace, it is very convenient to pre-book it as when I arrived at the entrance of the Vatican Museum I have seen a very very long queue just to buy the tickets, I am not sure how long it took to each person standing there, to buy it.Once you have your pre-booked ticket you can just show you voucher or even mobile phone voucher to the custodian on the right side of the entrance, they will scan it and let you in, that was very fast. Than I got inside and queued for few minutes maybe 5mins for the security check, it is kind of airport style security, once inside I followed the instruction on my voucher and went to collect my ticket, even this took me 5 minutes, just make sure not to stand behind someone is not queueing but just wondering around! as I have also pre-booked my audioguide at the ticket office they told me to go on the second floor to collect it, even this action didn't take that long maybe other 5 minutes and finally I could see the vatican, it was impressive! any room is decorated with fresco or mosaics, statue and you can't get enough of it. Using the audioguide I was able to listen to the different explanations. It was crowded, but as I was walking by myself I could just stop and continue anytime I wanted so it was a pleasant visit. I stay in each room as long as I wanted and than I moved in the outside space and rested for a bit. Everytime I soacked up enough information I moved to the other room. The final one before going out was the Sistine Chapel, that is the most amazing masterpiece I have ever seen, I sat down and spent almost 30minutes wondering at it. Than I went out from the main exit.











Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/06/13

I booked the ticket to visit the vatican as I wanted to walk around the vatican at my own pace, it is very convenient to pre-book it as when I arrived at the entrance of the Vatican Museum I have seen a very very long queue just to buy the tickets, I am not sure how long it took to each person standing there, to buy it.Once you have your pre-booked ticket you can just show you voucher or even mobile phone voucher to the custodian on the right side of the entrance, they will scan it and let you in, that was very fast. Than I got inside and queued for few minutes maybe 5mins for the security check, it is kind of airport st<x>yle security, once inside I followed the instruction on my voucher and went to collect my ticket, even this took me 5 minutes, just make sure not to stand behind someone is not queueing but just wondering around! as I have also pre-booked my audioguide at the ticket office they told me to go on the second floor to collect it, even this action didn't take that long maybe other 5 minutes and finally I could see the vatican, it was impressive! any room is decorated with fresco or mosaics, statue and you can't get enough of it. Using the audioguide I was able to listen to the different explanations. It was crowded, but as I was walking by myself I could just stop and continue anytime I wanted so it was a pleasant visit. I stay in each room as long as I wanted and than I moved in the outside space and rested for a bit. Everytime I soacked up enough information I moved to the other room. The final one before going out was the Sistine Chapel, that is the most amazing masterpiece I have ever seen, I sat down and spent almost 30minutes wondering at it. Than I went out from the main exit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great choice!

Reviewed by: va py, 2017/06/12

Perfect solution to save time and enjoy the museum at its full.
The only line was at security check and, maybe at the audio guide counter, besides that the visit went smoothly despite the crowd and couldn't believe my eyes I had so many artworks in front of me perfectly explained by the audio-guide!
Definitely need to go back there soon, there's still a lot to see!


  • the stairs at the exit


  • view from the terrace


  • Michelangelo




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/06/12

I've visited the Vatican's many times but it always feels like it's the first one! Anyway, every time I felt to go back, I refrained from doing it just thinking at the long lines outside! Well, I was totally wrong!
The only lines I've found where those caused by the security checks; then everything was pretty sooth: I had to exchange my voucher at the counter, on the right hand side, after security, then just go to pick up my audio guide (after another check for tickets control, automatic) and the map with all the attractions with audio- description.
I started to wonder around while listening to the explanations, I could stop as long as I wanted in front of those priceless peaces of art, I was in heaven!
The only complaint I have is that there were too few artifacts described on the audio-guide.
I went at 10 am and was pretty crowded inside, but still I could enjoy the museum at its full.
Now I know I can do it over and over again!
(It`s just too big to see everything in one day)
The only complaint I have is that there were too few artworks described on the audio-guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fast access to the Vatican Museums

Reviewed by: Mon, 2017/06/02

Seeing the long line to the Vatican Museums on the day of our visit, we were so glad we booked our tickets with reserved entry! Saved so much time and were able to enter the museum smoothly. Great value for money, the art and Sistine Chapel were amazing - definitely a must when in Rome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]