St. Peter's Basilica Tour with Fast Track Entry and Official Vatican Guide reviews, Rome tours & activities, fun things to do in Rome | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

St. Peter's Basilica Tour with Fast Track Entry and Official Vatican Guide

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews
Post a review

Great guide and tour!

Reviewed by: Stella, 2018/06/29

Danielle was a really great guide! Proffessional and fun! We were very happy with the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Munjal Patel, 2017/12/20

This was a great tour and I wished I had taken this during my last trip to Vatican. The Skip the Line tour saves a lot of time and energy, I would recommend everyone to take this tour and and take this when it opens in the morning to get pictures without lot of people around.

They will give you a radio and earphones and the tour guide wears the microphone. So there was no shouting. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and Frank. She didn’t know answers to some questions asked by group members but she asked her colleague and provided the right information. She guided us to go to top of dome which was not part of the tour and had a wonderful view of the city.

  • Vatican Square.

  • Great Vatican.

  • Ceiling inside Vatican.

  • Great work.

  • Bronze pillars.

  • Door which opens once in 25 years.

  • Outside Entrance of Vatican.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smooth as Italian ice-cream

Reviewed by: Slobodanka, 2017/10/25

Experience with the Veltra is all just positive.
From the booking process at their web page to the last second of a tour.

It's easy to book tickets, price is really affordable, and tickets with detailed
instructions comes to the mail minutes after payment. So just print out tickets
and have it ready on a site. While on meeting point a representative will
approach and ask in fluent English about the tickets. Then you'll join the rest
of a small group and get the guide who will take you to Basilica. Entrance is
immediate, so no long lines, no waiting. While in Basilica you'll get a guide
according to your chosen language and audio device. So your journey into
masterpiece of European and Christian architecture can start. Dedicated guide is
absolute hero of the day.
Knowledge and info you'll get from a guide in some 60 minutes exceeds reading
articles for more than 5-6 hours.
Audio device given to you will help to hear everything that your guide is
talking and asking the questions at any moment - all without yelling.
After tour conclusion you will get the right to stay in Basilica or courtyard
for as long as you want.

So money spent on tickets are something that is worth for 100%. You get 1st
class service, and no time wasting.
In my experience with Veltra - everything went smooth, beautiful and sweet as
Italian ice-cream.
Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Herbert, 2017/05/12

Best way to see St. Peter's

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: James, 2015/07/18

We had a glitch on our end of the booking process and the team worked rapidly and successfully to resolve it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]