This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Venice Afternoon Walking Tour and Grand Canal Gondola Ride

Overall Rating

4.264.26 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Michael, 2017/06/30

This tour takes you behind life in Venice, away from S. Mark's Square. Our guide , Gina, is a native Venetian, so she knows the place like the back of her hand, and has a story or three to tell everywhere we stopped. The gondola tour was so peaceful, and gliding through the canals was just wonderful.
Definitely two thumbs up for this experience!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gilliian, 2017/06/26

Excellent guide and good start to Venice trip. Gondola ride was ok but didn't know what I was seeing, passed under the Bridge of Sighs and didn't even realise.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Angelines, 2017/05/30

Un tour muy completo, la guía muy agradable, y un paseo en góndola perfect.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: KRISHNAN, 2017/05/15

Venice is a unique city with lanes and by lanes . If you wish to experience it , there is a need for guide who could give you glimpses of the city , history , anecdotes and navigate through the lanes and by lanes , you need a guided tour .. We enjoyed .Gondola ride at the end was great fun .
We liked it and recommend .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2017/05/15

It was nice and interesting. Perhaps the walking tour could also include some of the "must-see" Venice sights.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marta, 2016/08/27

The gondola ride was enjoyable. We would recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: P, 2016/02/28

Good organised and good knowledgeable guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Talita, 2015/11/03

On arriving at the initial meeting point we were a little disconcerted by the staff member who met us, however he was not the guide and once we had picked up headsets and made sure they were working we had a fabulous guide who was witty and informative.
We spent the walking tour discovering interesting facts about Venice and seeing hidden locations while learning about the architecture of this delightful city.
During the Gondola ride we enjoyed the tour through the back canals of Venice although if you want to sit with your partner you need to let the guide know and they will try to assist you and if you want a romantic ride for two this is not the location to take a gondola ride as there were several times where there were gondola jams due to the large quantity of boats on the canal.

Altogether a thoroughly enjoyable trip through the beautiful city of Venice!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jim, 2015/10/04

The tour guide was excellent it was good to have a Venice native tour guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nandavarapu, 2015/10/02

Tour was amazing and it started on time with proper English speaking guide who guided us through the lanes of Venice and explained its history. Gondola ride was amazing too.. Thanks City Discovery for leaving us amazing memories of Venice..

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MAGRIETA, 2014/10/21

this guide was excellent and knew the history
of Venice very well. This was my third time to
Venice and I learnt quite a lot from her.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rasha, 2014/10/10

Its was a nice tour, get to know more information about venice city, we really liked it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: david, 2013/12/26

Very good and very nice staff

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Richard, 2013/11/07

Well organised, friendly and knowledgable guide. Gondola ride great.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2013/10/12

Fun little walk-learned a lot and had a great guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Derrick, 2013/10/10

Great way to get orientated to Venice. We did this on our first afternoon and it really helped and gave us the atmosphere and romance of Venice. Wear comfey shoes!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Emma, 2013/07/03

Gondola tour was great and highly recommended. Walk around tour not recommended, in English group, know one in our group could understand our tour guide through the headphones, everyone on tour lost interest and wanted to leave early to get on the gondola.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: June, 2013/06/12

Guide was easy to understand and very knowledgeable, and Gondola ride a great experience. We were happy with this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ley Hong, 2012/02/21

It was a good mix of walking and riding in the gondola. You get to see much more than just wondering on the streets. From the gondola, you could get closer to the buildings and get a different perspective from being lower than ground! Our guide was very thorough and since we joined the tour right on the first day we landed in Venice, we got a good understanding of the city and our bearings so wandering around afterwards was a joy and we could appreciate the surroundings better!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]