Doge's Palace Skip-the-Line Tickets and Guided Tour reviews, Venice tours & activities, fun things to do in Venice | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Doge's Palace Skip-the-Line Tickets and Guided Tour

Overall Rating

4.27 4.27 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews
Post a review

Good, but overpriced guide

Reviewed by: Mikkke, 2017/07/18

The tour was fine, but boot it in good time on the offiial homepage. Took only this one because it was the only available

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Doge's Palace skip the line guided tour

Reviewed by: stella, 2017/05/19

Our tour was great, the tour guide was a very detailed person. We leant a lot .... a very educational tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2016/10/18

My tour guide was superb! He was 6'4 so easy to follow as well. He was articulate, kind, passionate about history, art and Venice. The best tour I took on this vacation!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too much walking but at lot info

Reviewed by: Johanna, 2016/08/17

Good nice tour a lot of info but tooooo much walking

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wrong time given

Reviewed by: June - Rugby, 2016/03/26

When booking on line we chose 1400 for our tour. When we arrived the guy there to meet a group visiting a different museum informed us that the Doges palace tour only took place in the mornings before 1st April. He couldn't understand why we had been given a afternoon slot. However he did say for us to return the next morning which luckily we were still in Venice and we're able to attend. Having said all this we enjoyed our tour given by an enthusiastic and interesting guy. We were pleased that the tour included the Bridge of Sighs and prisons.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for choosing VELTRA for your activity needs!
We are sorry to hear that you received wrong tour time. We have double checked and tour time was indeed incorrect on our website and 14:15 tour is available only from April to October. Thank you very much for pointing this out to us and please rest assured that this was now amended on our website for future customers.
However we are very glad to hear that you were able to join the tour on the next day and you enjoyed it!
Thank you again for your valuable feedback!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stevie, 2015/11/05

Wonderful tour guide very knowledgeable, plenty of time to just gaze in wonder at this gorgeous palace, fabulous!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Guided Tour of Doge's Palace - Interesting & Informative

Reviewed by: Samar, 2015/10/04

We reached the meeting location before time and all arrangements were good. We were given radio sets with ear phone and the tour started on time. The group was around 25 people and our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. The guide told the right amount of information to help us understand the historical context of the buildings, content and architecture, whilst providing an insight into the type of people who lived there. The tour was well organized with reference to time and we enjoyed the most. We would definitely recommend this tour for any one visiting Venice.

  • Inside of Doge's Palace

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karen, 2015/07/09

Skipping the long line was great. Guide very informative, even if it took a while to get used to her accent. Loved that we could stay after the tour and wander around by ourselves at a less crowded time. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eugene, 2014/08/26

Excellent informative guide and tour. Extremely well organized. Our family including our 6 and 8 year old ohs considered the tour the highlight of our visit to Venicen

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Saul, 2014/03/28

This was a fascinating and insightful tour.
The guide was knowledgeable and happy to answer questions.
I would recommend that you take this sort of tour if you visit the palace, as guide books or other audio tours would not, in my opinion, give you the same experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leeanne, 2012/04/25

It was good to do the tour... as expected, you meet as a group, you get headsets, you walk through, and the guide explains things. It was good in that there were interesting things to hear eg the use of the Venetian Mask and Napoleon destroying the Venetian Lion images etc, and the building is very beautiful. I liked the way you were left inside so you could walk around yourself afterwards, so to see more, take photos etc without being left behind from the tour. Definitely recommend it. You jump the entry queues too :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]