This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Venice Grand Canal and Hidden Waterways Gondola Ride with Mobile Guide

Overall Rating

4.384.38 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Sharon Celia, 2017/11/08

We enjoyed the gondola ride. The service itself was impersonal - so if you are ok with that it's a good way to get a gondola ride.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good

Reviewed by: Sophie, 2017/08/19

Very good, expensive but you have to do it once when visiting venice. We enjoyed it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too short gondola rite for too much

Reviewed by: Marjolein, 2017/08/06

Offcourse you need to do this but 90 euro's for 3 for 35 minutes and a small sight from the canals is not great, just oké

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great gondola ride

Reviewed by: Mon, 2017/05/12

A gondola ride is a must when in Venice! Shared gondola ride is a great alternative for those who want to overpay. The gondola is shared with 4 other people, but we didn't feel it's a problem at any point during the ride. Before the tour we were given a map with all main highlights marked on the route, which was very helpful. It was really great to see Venice from the canal perspective - both the smaller hidden canals as well as from the Grand Canal. We only wished the ride was longer! 30 minutes passed in no time and we wanted to do the whole experience all over again. Definitely recommend!






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2017/02/07

Absolutely wonderful - enjoyed thoroughly! Definitely recommend :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paul, 2016/09/20

We shared with 4 other people and my wife and I were fortunate to be the first to board so we were able to select the forward-facing rear seats. If we had occupied any of the other seats the cruise would not have been quite as comfortable as we are both tall people. In any event it was good value for money, it was enjoyable and we would recommend it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mariana, 2016/04/06

Very good and excellent price!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dejan, 2015/07/01

We recommend it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ana, 2014/10/27

If you're going to Venice you have to take a Gondola ride! This one is shared with other tourists (we had luck because were just the two of us and other couple). The journey is short but lovely... And our Gondolier was funny! For the price this was just perfect!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2014/09/18

Definitely recommend, it was advertised as is, due to high tides we did not get the longer trip but that was nature. I would only like to add the pick up point states at a hotel but it is actually opposite where they board, we eventually tried that and it was right. the other which I find probably more important, is when travelling you don't usually have a printer. It stated we needed a printed copy of ticket to take with us. that was a bit difficult to obtain and could be very hard or impossible for some, and you don't find that out till you have paid. A receipt number to give to the attendant should have been sufficient.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ULLI CRISTINA, 2013/11/21

Muito Bom!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2011/11/25

A great way to have a gondola ride and not too expensive.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2010/09/09

a cost effective way to enjoy the gondola ride. keep in mind that the ride is shared with two other couples, which may remove some of the romance. Private gondola rides were going for 80 euro (for the couple not each) for 35 minutes.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]