This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hidden Venice Evening Tour with Gondola Ride

Overall Rating

4.604.60 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Excellent Tour, okay gondola ride

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2018/04/03

The tour guide was outstanding, extremely knowledgeable. Learned a lot about Venetian culture, the tour had interesting content. Unlike other tours I had been on, we were given a headset so we had no problem hearing the tour guide as we walked around.
When we arrived the tour guide wasn't there yet and the weather was rainy. The manager decided for us to go on the gondola ride first. We were excited to do an evening gondola ride especially with the "secret" theme, but it was light outside at 6:30pm. The weather was fine later and would have been better ending with the ride.

  • Secret Tour

  • Gondola Ride

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2015/09/21

The tour guide we had was brilliant. He was extremely knowledgable and very passionate about Venice. His English was excellent so therefore there was nothing lost in translation. The walk was not massively far so suitable for most people. Would strongly recommend the tour. Only slight downside was waiting for the gondola ride at the end, but even so, making our way round Venice at night on a gondola was magical.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Silke, 2015/05/22

The guide was highly entertaining and had a passion for his city. This made every step into a new discovery of small details one would normally run straight past.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joanne, 2013/09/24


this was a wonderful event, but my friend missed the shuttle over from the boat, so he missed the whole thing, but a lady came without a reservation and so was able to go because my friend didn't make it, I would like a refund for his trip, as you didn't loose out on anything . I was so sorry he missed it as it was so very interesting. our guide was so interesting. I would recommend trip to everyone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Heidi, 2013/07/16

The tour is very interesting as the little back streets of Venice are explored.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Tiziana was a great guide. She was very informative and pleasant. We enjoyed the off the beaten path part of the tour. We especailly enjoyed seeing where the gondolas were made and one of the only areas that still has grass.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

The tour was excellent and our guide Mose extremely knowledgeable and was able to answer any questions we had. We arrived in Venice the day of the tour and it was a great introduction to Venice. The walking was not excessive and the gondola ride a really lovely way to finish the tour, albeit it was going dark and therefore I did not feel we were able to fully appreciate the views. From my own experience of Dark Rome Tours in both Rome, where I used them previously, and in Venice, I would not hesitate in recommending them to others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Elisabetta was very knowledgeable. We enjoyed touring the city, hearing a bit about the history as well as the present day Venetian life. Fantastic experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Very good! Kept things interesting. One of the best tours we had on the entire trip. The walking was not too long either. It's a walking tour, so if people book it then they should not complain when they have to walk. We had plenty of breaks and it was not difficult. Enjoyed the tour immensely!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Elisabetta was fantastic, enthusiastic, very knowledgeable and funny. we really enjoyed the tour and gained valuable insights into venice which made the rest of our tour even better! Thank you very much for a great experience and memory!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

An informative and enjoyable tour! The pace and areas visited were perfect, my group enjoyed it immensely. We will definitely be using Dark Rome on our next visit - please expand to other European cities! Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Elisabetta was incredibly knowledgeable and humorous. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would certainly recommend it to any friends and family members that visit Venice in the future.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Elisabetta was fantastic. She was very knowledgable and gave us an incredible amount of information that we never would have know, and she took us on a walking tour that we probably would never have done on our own. It was a great tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Wow what a fantastic experience, our guide was amazing and gave a fabulous insight into Venice. This company are awesome and those Customer Service operators should be given a rise, they were extremely helpful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Elisabetta was incredible! A local with a very intimate knowledge of Venice that she was willing to share with us. The tour was insightful and enjoyable and we used the information she gave us the following day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]