This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Venice Walking Tour with St. Mark's Basilica Skip-the-line Ticket

Overall Rating

4.474.47 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Forget skip the line St. Mark's Basilica!

Reviewed by: Marsha, 2018/04/21

We stood in line in the rain and the rising water for 2 hours! After a very quick look inside St. Mark's Basilica there was not much time left for walking tour of Venice. Very disappointing!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ishbel, 2017/05/12

We had a fantastic guide called Marco, he was very funny and informative. Definitely worth doing as you go through the Basilica with the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: daniel, 2016/05/23

very good walking tour with plenty of interesting facts narrated by the tour guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karen, 2016/03/29

Excellent tour,very informative, nice easy walking pace.The guide was very enthusiastic which made it most enjoyable. Highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jim, 2015/08/30

Everything was great

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mabel, 2014/10/31

The tour was very good as in so little time we got so much information!! but the guide was awesome, her name was ***. She made a difference!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anne, 2014/07/03

A great way to start a few days in Venice. The guide gave up interesting information we prob would have missed with guidebook. After this tour we were confident to wander the alleys ourselves.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mikesh, 2012/12/06

Very interesting and informative. They used a headset system so that we could stand 10ft away from the guide and still here her. Very useful when there are hundreds of other people and tours around you! Also very useful when your guide has a strong accent - would have been impossible to understand her had I not been able to hear her clearly in my ear.

Definite recommendation for a QUICK history on some of the popular sites in Venice.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jacqueline, 2012/11/11

We liked our guide very much (Louisella), very funny and yet still informative. She showed us things we hadn't noticed on our own, and gave us the information we needed to appreciate the things we had already noticed.
We were also very grateful that although our tour had been cancelled due to the high floods that we were able to reschedule for the next day without issue.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jacqueline, 2012/10/16

Excellent tour guide.
Made it a very interesting walk and suppled varied information on Venice.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter , 2012/06/26

Great tour! Very interesting! Recommend it if you are in Venice for a short amount of time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tamara, 2012/05/31

Our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable about Venice she took the time to answer questions and always made sure we stayed in a group I highly recommend this tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rob, 2012/04/02

Very good tour. It is exactly what it described. Excellent Guide, interesting tour, well organized and thank to the wireless headsets very understandable. Definite recommendation

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan, 2011/04/02

For a first time visit to Venice this is a Must Do event. Especially to be taken during the first couple of days. The Guide was superb and amusing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karen, 2011/03/22

If in Venice for the first time then you must do this tour .
It gives you an insight to some of its history and the guide was fantastic !.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: caroline, 2010/08/11

the guide was excellent a really enjoyable and interesting tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kaydean, 2009/05/20

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2008/12/08

Bit hard to hear at some stages through the tour. Good tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SUSAN, 2008/11/21

SAW AND LEARNED A LOT. OUR GUIDE WAS WONDERFUL. THANK YOU

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]