This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Venice Ghost and Legends Night Walking Tour

Overall Rating

4.204.20 / 5

Reviews

30 reviews (Post a review)

Venice Ghost tour

Reviewed by: Jonye, 2019/03/22

Great tour for first night orientation. Guide is engaging and fun

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous tour - great fun.

Reviewed by: gillian, 2018/08/25

Very informative, well delivered and interesting for all of our party even though our ages ranged from 11 to 72. The tour guide was great, just the right amount of dramatic. I would highly recommend this tour to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Samantha, 2017/06/06

Loved it. So many interesting stories and facts about Venice. Christina was a treat.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Adam, 2017/05/01

Great behind the scenes tour of Venice and it's ghostly heritage.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nicolas, 2017/04/04

Nice original tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Samantha, 2016/06/02

Our tour guide Cristina was wonderful! Just the right balance of legend and true story-- great to see Venice at night with a native off the beaten track!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stevie, 2015/09/07

Booking was easy and choice of trips very good, many thanks

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: elizabeth, 2015/09/03

Our tour guide was a gifted storyteller. We learned a lot about the history of Venice and its inhabitants as well as getting the odd shiver!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alsev, 2015/07/19

It was fantastic! Informative and fun at the same time. Scary in places. I am very happ i caught a ghost in my picture.... it was at the scala staircase. I loved everything about it...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MANDEEP, 2015/04/14

Highly recommend this tour! You get to see True Venice at night! Walking through the dark and narrow ally ways whilst being told about the mystic stories of Venice Past!
Tour guide spoke very good English, so understood all! Was a small group so worked out well.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Janine, 2014/05/11

Excellent tour. The guide was great and the stories were excellent. Very worthwhile.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan, 2014/04/09

I haven't been yet but the booking was really easy. Prompt reply, voucher printed. Assuming it's accepted OK when we get there, wouldn't hesitate to use you again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mikesh, 2012/12/06

This is not a Ghost Walk.

The guide was excellent and clearly extremely knowledgeable. She was able to handle a group of about 25 of us with ease and managed to spend a few moments with each individual to personalise the walk. All questions were answered and her English was perfectly understandable.

As mentioned at the start, my problem with this tour was that it was sold as a Ghost Walk and it was anything but that. had the tour been named Hidden Gems of Venice, or Secrets of Venice or something of that nature then I would be giving this tour a 5 out of 5 rating. However as I purchased this tour expecting a Ghost Walk I was thoroughly disappointed when i learned that there are only 2-3 ghost stories in Venice (these were covered in the walk but lasted maybe 15 minutes of the full 90 minute tour).

Like I said, had the tour been named something else then I would know what to expect and would have been extremely happy with the tour and would therefore recommend it to others. Until the name changes, no recommendation from me.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tracie, 2012/10/20

An excellent addition to our short break in Venice! We booked our place on-line a few days before we left the UK. We met as arranged on Rialto bridge after dark. Our guide spoke excellent English. She introduced herself to the group of around 15 people before we set off. We were taken down narrow streets, through dimmly lit ally ways arriving at various locations where upon she would tell us stories of dark deeds and ghostly ledgends. The evening experience was an excellent enhancement to our anniversary break. If you're looking for an evening with a difference in Venice, you've found it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hillary, 2012/09/30

Great tour. Fun stories. Interesting path through the back streets of Venice. Great guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: M, 2012/08/09

nice walk through the alleys and hear about stories that happened in the past.

defenitely recommendable.!

Fam Breeman, Holland

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nigel, 2012/03/05

A great way to explore the back streets and dead ends of Venice without getting lost, with a few good yarns to go with it. I think it owed much to the guide, who was a bundle of energy and enthusiasm. Put a smile on our face not a shiver down our spine.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: James, 2011/09/26

Even though our guide was very nice, the tour was boring. We were into the tour for 45 minutes and were only at our second stop, and did not seem ready to leave there any time soon. NO GHOSTS! If you are handy with a map, and enjoy walking, explore on your own.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kamela , 2011/03/14

Fantastic tour! Our guide was a lot of fun. I was even more impressed because our tour was on the last night of Carnevale and there were many people celebrating in Venice. Somehow he kept us all together and I heard every one of the fascinating stories. Grazie mille!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2010/11/09

Thanks! I just did your Venice Ghost Walk & it was great!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Melt Wouter, 2010/08/03

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Candy , 2010/06/23

I'm sorry to use that star, but there wasn't a choice that fits for me. My group got so lost trying to find Rialto Bridge that we didn't make it in time for the tour! We regretted that VERY much! It wasn't your fault, but rather, ours. Bummed...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Darius, 2010/06/17

My wife and I enjoyed the tour, it was fun, with some interesting information. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun to listen to.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Penelope, 2009/10/21

the tour guide was excellent and made the night very enjoyable. I would recommend doing this on the first night in Venice to give you a little background on Venice history. I was good fun.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: June, 2009/08/16

We thoruoghly enjoyed this tour.
Very atmospheric and allowed us to discover the back streets and alleyways of Venice
The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the city and was able to provide lots of invaluable information.
If you do any tour...do this one

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2009/08/01

Tour advertised as 90mins, but finshed in 75 mins ! Quite interesting but would have been better if it had started in the dark. 8pm start in daylight not really atmospheric.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pamela, 2009/04/25

Not too much about Ghosts as advertised, but it was interesting none the less. It did give us the chance to see some places we did not know were there.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: janet, 2008/08/09

Our guide was wonderful! He took us to terrific, hidden sights in Venice that we never would have seen. It was a large group, but we felt he handled the size well. Everyone could see and hear his engaging stories of the dark side of Venice! We would certainly take the tour again! I wish more people tipped him!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Todd, 2008/03/14

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andrena, 2007/11/09

A fine opportunity to investigate back calles at night, and enjoyed the anecdotes and dialogue of the guide!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]