This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Venice 35-Minute Private Evening Gondola Tour

Overall Rating

4.424.42 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Romatic Gondola ride (35 minutes ?)!

Reviewed by: Mr Tommy Jakobsen, 2018/06/13

It was a very nice experience. However, the gondolier took a short cut and we did not pass the Rialto bridge as promised. The gondoliers may think we are stupid tourists, who do not understand and know where the route is supposed to be. This would be ok, if this was the deal. It was not, and therefore I think this was a rip-off, and I feel like I have been treated like an idiot. I did not want to make a big deal about this, and my girlfriend was happy. But still, we did not get what I paid for. This is the main reason for the average score.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jerome, 2017/10/08

This was such a peaceful wat to enjoy the canals of Venice. The voucher was quite easy to use. Our gondlier was quite informative with a good command of the English language. Yes, this is expensive, but worth every penny!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quiet ride

Reviewed by: Stainton, 2017/10/07

We had a lovely quiet ride in side canals and grand canal

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

35 minute private evening Gondola ride

Reviewed by: Denise Hilton, 2017/09/23

This was my first experience with Veltra.
The day we arrived in Venice I just wanted to keep the day light after a long flight.
Dinner, fine wine and a Gondola ride.
I searched many sites and only Veltra had private evening rides. You must click the drop down for more times on the day you choose.
I booked 7:30 pm as the sun was setting and the waterways were quiet and calm. You can choose with or without serenade
We chose the latter.
They emailed me straight away with confirmation.
The evening was so romantic and perfect
thanks to Veltra!
They have tours worldwide and I feel they beat the popular competitior.
A great site Veltra.com will definitely use them again!


  • Wonderful!


  • Wonderful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kristof, 2017/08/01

Starting just in front if HRC ,gliding over the small canals to arrive on the grand canal ,just 10 metres next to the Rialto bridge, follow the grand canal for a while to enter the small canals again to arrive back at the starting point.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bonnie, 2017/04/18

We really loved the Gondola ride and thought that it was easy to find just beside the Hard Rock cafe. The only complaint I would have is that it was too short!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Letitia, 2016/03/31

Easy to navigate website......quick confirmation...excellent service.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Vernise, 2014/10/06

Very enjoyable. It was the first thing we did when arriving in Venice

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Asela, 2009/11/18

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria, 2009/09/30

We had booked for a 6pm ride however when we got the paperwork the time was changed to 8pm. This meant that by then it was dark. The 6pm - night ride - would have suited better as the light would still have been sufficient for photos, which unfortunatley we had to forego.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2009/09/20

Gondolier was very knowledgeable & friendly.

It would have been complete if he could serenade in songs as well !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marie C., 2009/06/25

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]