This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Murano, Burano and Torcello Islands Half-Day Tour from Venice

Overall Rating

4.114.11 / 5

Reviews

72 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


2 of must see islands

Reviewed by: Luciana, 2018/08/05

Our tour guide Isabela was wonderful with excellent English. The Island of Murano and its wonderful glass factory showroom was a highlight on our 4 week stay in Italy. The Island of Burano was also a nice stop. We could not resist and bought many souvenirs in both Islands. We did not have a chance to see Torcello because we arrived late for the morning departure. This tour was fun and gave enough time to wonder some on each island. We definitely recommend this tour.


  • the colorful houses were so delightful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very excited before but after seeing it was ok

Reviewed by: Amisha, 2018/04/21

Mariano and Burano are nice place to see but Torcello there is not much to see and lot to walk what ever you can see which you have to pay for it so you walking for nothing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Krys, 2017/09/15

This was a great tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sofia, 2017/09/02

The tour was good and money worth. However , we felt that the visit to Torcello and Murano did not offer enough time to visit the island. In Murano you just have the the to visit the glass factory. In Torcello, there's a 'long' walk to see the two most important monuments and , once you get there, it's time to go back again. Nevertheless we felt that , for us, it was good the know briefly all the islands as we do not necessarily needed to enter all the monuments.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Angela, 2017/08/01

It was a very interesting tour, with a good guide and the islands are different and very interesting to visit. Well worth taking this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alexandros, 2017/07/31

Its part of Venice that you must visit. The time that you will spend on each island its only for a quick walk and you have always to worry to not miss the boat because the tour guide stays back to the boat and the give you 45 minutes to be back. Beside this everything is amazing

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Caren J, 2017/07/27

If you're spending just a few days in Venice and would like to experience the islands, this tour is a good option It quickly and efficiently gets you to the three most interesting islands and back in under 5 hours. The organization was quite efficient. My only criticisms -- firstly, our guide gave explanations in 3 or 4 languages, but I couldn't get most of what she was saying because it was a loudspeaker system instead of individual headsets. So I didn't learn nearly as much as I'd hoped to. Secondly, we only had 40 minutes on each island. That was fine on Torcello, but adding an extra 10 or 15 minutes to our time in Murano and Burano would have been perfect.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2017/06/05

It was a nice tour... but a bit rushed. It would have been nice to have more time on each island & next time I'd probably chose to take the Valporetto on my own.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan J, 2017/04/25

Would highly recommend this tour. Burano in particular is a must!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sally, 2017/04/16

A great tour;
I only wish it was longer.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brandi, 2017/04/11

Lovely way to spend half the day, and the glass demonstration was amazing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/11/08

Amazing trip!
We took the early trip, the trip started on time. We were taken to our boat. On the boat we had our guide that explained us in the different attractions during the ride to the islands in 4 different languages which was great because there was a lot of people from different countries! The guide was very clear and friendly.
In our first stop, we discovered the art of making the glass! It was explained as well in different languages.
On the next island, Burano, we discovered this pretty town by ourselves, but we had a short demonstration of the art of making the lance.
The last stop, Tocello we had free time to look at the cathedral and see the unique bridges.
The boat was very clean, it has different services as bathroom, small cafeteria and double floor (outside and inside room).
We were taken to Venice at the end of the tour. I recommend this tour because it allowed us to visit 3 islands in just 4 hours!
We had a great time and weather was awesome for being in November

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2016/09/15

The tour definitely provided a good overview of each island, I just wish we couldn've stayed longer on Murano and Burano. Next time!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2016/05/24

We had a lovely time on your cruise, the glass blower was amazing, the island of Burano is absolutely worth a visit it is so beautiful and the staff on the boat were all very helpful to two "oldies" like us. Thankyou

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: carole, 2016/04/30

Very enjoyable trip especially the glass factory

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/04/11

We took this tour as we wanted to visit Murano, Burano and Torcello in one afternoon without having to worry about the vaporetto schedules, tickets, etc.
Convenient meeting point next to the Bridge of Sights.
First 30-40 min stop was at a glass factory of Murano for an interesting glass-making demonstration but make sure to also visit the island as the main canal street is charming.
Then we went to Torcello where we had about 1 hour of free time to explore the tiny village. Do not miss the view from the Campanile (5€ to go up in March 2016).
Last stop was at Burano where we had about 1 hour too.
It was a big boat (with multilingual guide live commentary) but plenty of space on the deck to admire the views and as you're free to do what you want at each stop, it is as if you were by your own.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2016/04/08

Prompt service and responses

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2016/03/07

I booked the Venice three Island tour. I had been looking at the tour on Viator but the date I needed was no longer available. When I found the tour on City Discovery I booked immediately (even though Viator had been a few dollars cheaper). I was happy to find my tour available.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Richard, 2016/03/06

Booked in March 2016 for a tour in Venice in October 2016. No problems encountered and everything worked OK. Not anticipating any problems in Venice!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jeri Sue, 2016/03/01

Thank you for your help! Everything looks great.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: donna-marie, 2015/09/24

Great excursion especially burano its a beautiful island well worth a visit, the boat was lovely we were able to sit out ontop deck and enjoy sun, they also sell drinks and snacks onboard, we would definitely recommend to do this trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mutahir, 2015/09/10

We booked the tour through your site for Tuscany day trip which was conducted by walk about yours in Florence. The whole day trip was phenomenal. Each and every demand was catered to and the guide *** was outstanding. Extremely informative , her English accent was perfect, was super patient and above all a great story teller. We yet have to experience such a good guide. Amazing experience overall

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jim, 2015/08/26

Your services are great but I would like some information if possible. We are six seniors and are booked for the "30 Minute Private Venice Gondola Ride" product code 3379. at 12:00 and the "Original Venice Walk" product code 483 at 13:45 on the 02 Oct 15. What is the walking distance between these two venues?

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Can, 2015/07/13

It was a nice tour.
Very intersting but time for each island is not enough. Especially for Murano people need more time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: hector , 2015/07/08

this trip to Murano,Burano and the torcello islands was amazing, the meeting point was near St.Mark square and we only waited ten minute before the big boat arrive. All the three islands are beautiful especially the Murano where they have a glass presentation, Burano where you buy fine knitted clothes and beautiful home decoration , the Torcello island have couples nice restaurants and beautiful old Cathedral.The best time ever.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2015/04/21

The trip was absolutely incredible for the price, well worth it and we had a fantastic time, not just visiting the islands but also seeing Venice from the water. Excellent value and an experience not to be missed!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MANDEEP, 2015/04/14

A brilliant way to see Venice and the islands surrounding this beautiful city! Was a big group of people but we all managed to get on the water bus for the island hop tours.
All three islands are worth the visit. The tour is organised very well! On time and gives u enough time to spend on your own at the 3 spots.
It can become a long afternoon so ware a good pair of shoes and enjoy!
Best island for me was Murano, lovely and picturesque, relaxing and nice food and drink.
There is a nice little pub on the way to Torcello which we stopped at for refreshment or two! With gardens and play areas for kids.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Keisuke, 2015/04/11

I think this is something that I would recommend to everyone. The tour covers islands trip which you see benefit from cost performance perspective.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Helena, 2015/03/19

I was very satisfied with the service I received. The website was easy to use and navigate. Reviews were easily accessible and gave good feedback. Responses from City-Discovery were prompt and all information/paperwork supplied quickly and efficiently. I had one query and was given a call back to ensure everything was in order. I would certainly recommend this site and would use it again in the future. It would be difficult for me to say which, if any, areas needed improving.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: JM, 2015/02/07

It was functional rather than personal. I'm not at all sure why the island of Torcello is part of the tour. Having said that, I got some lovely things for me and friends.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |