Venice Glassblowing Demonstration and Glass Factory Tour reviews, Venice tours & activities, fun things to do in Venice | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Venice Glassblowing Demonstration and Glass Factory Tour

Overall Rating

4.57 4.57 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews
Post a review

Wonderfully Authentic

Reviewed by: Berb , 2020/04/05

My best friend and I booked a tour last minute, and it was fantastic. The entirety was professional, yet extremely fun. We learned a lot and actually ended up buying glasses at the end! They were so beautiful, and we couldn't resist supporting such a treasured tradition.

  • watching a master at work

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brief but really cool

Reviewed by: Caitlin, 2019/09/02

This is a great tour to do if you want a quick and inexpensive introduction into glass-blowing. The actual demo was only a few minutes, but still incredible to see how the glass is made. Then we got to see the gallery upstairs, which was also cool. The staff was very friendly!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great company! Fascinating small glass blowing facitlity

Reviewed by: TravelMama27, 2019/07/02

We missed our tour and the tour guide went above and beyond to reschedule us. The tour was informative and enjoyable

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Demonstration and glass display

Reviewed by: Deidre, 2017/12/26

An excellent tour without having to gi to the island. The display rooms were amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jasmine, 2014/07/16

Best part of our trip, truly amazing!!! An essential part of any Venice trip and great value for money

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anne, 2013/10/14

Although the actual glass blowing demonstration was very brief, the lady that showed us round their showroom afterwards was very friendly and knowledgeable. The glass was beautiful but expensive. However the gift we received as part of the demonstration fee was much larger than anticipated and well worth the money

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ygal, 2013/03/01

We went with our 5 children ages 8 - 18 and they were all completely fascinated by the glassblowing demonstration. The guide was interesting, knowledgeable and friendly and answered all our questions. We got a great tour of the gallery and a beautiful gift at the end. It is conveniently located in S. Marco Square so it's a great option for those who don't have time to do the longer tour of the island. We highly recommend it for all ages. I'm just sorry that I was so mesmerized by the glassblowing demonstration that I forgot to take pictures!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]