This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Amsterdam Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Bus and Boat Tour

Overall Rating

4.144.14 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews (Post a review)

Canal cruise was outstanding. Hop on hop off bus was just ok

Reviewed by: Ppenn, 2018/10/21

Pros:
Large partly open canal cruise boats
Excellent photo opportunities on the cruise
2 hour cruise on the green line boat. Didnt have enough time to do the blue line.
90 minute tour on the bus. Its a closed top bus with half open windows. Route is not as scenic as th boat
Polite friendly and courteous crew

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

City Tour Amsterdam

Reviewed by: Miguel Angel, 2017/12/30

Bad organization and difficult to find the meeting point. Waiting to take the bus with no cover in the middle of big snow.
No collaboration from Cruise office people.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rhonda, 2017/08/28

As newcomers to the City it was a great way to see the sights. Signage at the stops could be improved to make it easier,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Laurie, 2016/08/25

See the key parts of the city with explanation. You can hop off and on as often as you want. Reasonably priced.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MARIEN, 2016/08/01

Compared to isango, city discovery gives you good instructions where to go and the stops they do

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MOHAMED, 2014/10/18

Best Tour to see Amsterdam in 2 days with flexibility to spend more time in every stop and hop on in any successive bus which come every 15 minutes

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alastair, 2014/03/23

Perfect ! Everything Went smoothly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Priscila, 2014/03/17

Bom, compramos com antecedência e deu tudo certo!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Micheal, 2013/08/23

The queues were too long at Central Station. There is a need to have more buses on during the busy period. My family waited for more than 1 hour with pre-booked tickets and eventually we had to leave as the children were restless. We joined the tour at another stop and at another time. The tour is interesting and worth the money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2013/01/18

Good way of getting bearings and an overview of things to do and see

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2012/11/06

We arrived in Amsterdam and proceeded to a tourist information office to find out where the bus stopped. We found out that because there was a marathon being run through the city that day that the Hop on, hop off bus had been cancelled. We had to leave Amsterdam the next day. Thankyou for promptly refunding our money after I sent an email explaining the situation.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anne, 2011/12/22

The very best way of getting your bearings before setting off on foot. The very friendly and helpful lady driver even suggested good shopping places.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: GABRIEL, 2011/11/01

great way to get a snapshot of the city

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jeronimo, 2011/05/10

everything worked as promissed.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Amsterdam