Marken, Volendam, Edam & Zaanse Schans Windmill Village Day Trip from Amsterdam reviews, Amsterdam tours & activities, fun things to do in Amsterdam | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Marken, Volendam, Edam & Zaanse Schans Windmill Village Day Trip from Amsterdam

Overall Rating

4.26 4.26 / 5

Reviews

27 reviews
Post a review

Fun day

Reviewed by: ANNE M, 2019/11/11

I had a fun day even though it rained. Guide did a good job of explaining history and other aspects. Fast paced tour. Enjoyed the clog factory and windmill demonstrations. Waffle maker was great. Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

More than we expected

Reviewed by: Danielle , 2019/08/27

We did this tour this week and it was amazing. We were able to see and do way more than I expected. In the description, when it says that you will see the windmills, cheesemaker shop and clog makers shop, I expected that it would be hopping on and off a bus to see these places, but we got to see the towns were were in, and got walking tours of all the of the towns as well as demos at these places and more. With that being said, this day does involve a lot of walking, so I'd make sure to wear comfortable walking shoes. There were also a few older members of our group that had some mobility issues, so if you have a hard time getting around at all, you should keep that in mind.
The lunch that as provided was pretty good as well, and we appreciated being able to purchase beers to enjoy with it. Although I wish the starter on our day we went hadn't been soup, as it was 90 degrees outside.
Our tour guide and bus driver were both super sweet. There were even several stops where our bus driver offered to carry out everyone's purchases to the bus so we wouldn't have to carry them around town.
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Amsterdam or the Netherlands.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable

Reviewed by: Stacey, 2019/06/25

We very much enjoyed this tour. Alfredo was a wonderful tour guide. Just wish he had a microphone during the walking parts so that everyone could hear him. He was very knowledgable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Picturesque countryside and gentleman guide

Reviewed by: Ppenn, 2018/10/21

Well organised tour
Adequate time for photo stops
Picturesque and tranquil countryside
The guide Edgar was a thorough gentleman
Driver Bert was extremely helpful
Both guide and driver were with the group throughout
Comfortable coach bus throughout with Ferry from Volendam to Marken
Highly recommended tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: RobGodby, 2017/11/29

This was an amazing experience. Our guide, Tineve, was so friendly and knowledgable. We got to see so much of the countryside. Full disclosure, we were only about 10km outside Amsterdam but it did feel worlds away. It was a very long day, but so worth it. Overall, it was a great trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Laurie, 2016/08/24

Never ate Edam cheese in Edam but Gouda in Volderdam!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Vincent, 2016/06/04

Great tour our guide was A+

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Amsterdam