Fjord Sightseeing Cruise from Oslo reviews, Oslo tours & activities, fun things to do in Oslo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Fjord Sightseeing Cruise from Oslo

Overall Rating

4.11 4.11 / 5

Reviews

18 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Vera, 2017/09/05

Very nice live commentary, great scenery, blankets provided. Definite recommendation!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2017/06/26

Scienic cruise

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Neil, 2015/07/15

This was a pleasant way to see some of the sights of Oslo. The trip along the fjord was beautiful. Not too much commentary, but just enough to show the highlights, though often it was difficult to hear - perhaps a little more volume? It was kind of fun to be on a sailing boat, even if the boat only used diesel power.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great on a sunny day

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/03/17

The guide was explaining in an easy to understand English what we were seeing during the cruise.
We cruised around Oslo fjords for about 2 hours passing by small islands and summer villas.
I took the cruise in the middle of European summer holiday season, so the weather was really nice, it was around 30 degrees and we could see people relaxing at their summer houses.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michela, 2013/05/16

It was a nice trip, we enjoyed it very much. We relaxed, took a lot of beautiful pictures and had fun!The panoramas were stunning even if it was still spring, we cannot imagine how wonderful it could be during the summer!! Our guide was prepared and nice , she could speak many languages and was helpful by giving us a smart suggestion for the rest of our trip in Oslo! Do it and have fun!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Roxanne, 2013/05/12

The view was very nice, but it was hard to hear what was being said in the back of the boat that is outside. The price was a little high and we did not learn much about the fjord, which was the point of the tour. We learned more about the islands we saw instead.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ben, 2012/10/10

Well worth it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ben, 2012/10/05

Absolutely loved it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Liz, 2012/08/04

It was a lovely trip on an appealing boat with interesting information, but the Oslo Fjord, although quite nice, is not exactly the most impressive fjord

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Beverley, 2012/07/03

It was a lovely afternoon and everyone seemed to be on a boat in the fjord. An enjoyable trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kaori, 2010/06/02

I was in Oslo for my biz trip. During the weekend, while all the shops were closed, I had joined the tour.

The gude lady who gave us explanations in the boat was excellent. I've learned a lot of new things about Oslo.

At the beginning of the tour, I felt a little bit uncomfortable for being alone in the boat. I saw there were a couple of others who did not have companies, who also looked like they were in the town for biz trips. It would be great if single customers like us can be a little bit comfortable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Angela, 2009/06/29

the trip was great, lovely scenery deffinatly worth trying.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mona, 2009/06/15

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]