Norwegian Evening Fjord Cruise from Oslo with Shrimp and Crab Buffet reviews, Oslo tours & activities, fun things to do in Oslo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Norwegian Evening Fjord Cruise from Oslo with Shrimp and Crab Buffet

Overall Rating

4.55 4.55 / 5

Reviews

20 reviews
Post a review

Perfect way to end our trip to Oslo

Reviewed by: Karen D, 2018/08/30

We did the cruise for our last night of a 10 day trip. It was the perfect way to end the vacation. Relaxing and fun. The staff is great. Food is great. The tour is so scenic and enjoyable. A must do night in Oslo.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening cruise with prawns

Reviewed by: Wes Bieritz fam. , 2018/06/27

My family and I enjoyed the cruise very much the scenery the food and the fellowship was very pleasant.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sherry, 2017/06/29

Evening was very nice - weather was terrible at first, but we simply traveled away from the weather into clear skies. Beautiful evening to be on the water in the end! Prawn buffet was nice.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nitaya, 2017/06/23

The best thing to do in the evening in Oslo.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: patricia, 2015/06/19

I really enjoyed the evening cruise. it did help that it was a nice evening, in fact that is one of the main requirements, as the scenery which is beautiful, is enhanced by the weather.
We were told there would be a prawn platter, and indeed there was, and no shortage of them at all, no scrimping on them, we could go back for more at any point, and bread and butter provided which I really enjoyed.
To add to the evening, there was some nice music, including the crooning type and a little classical, it was a super evening, and to add to that, the staff were very nice.

I thoroughly recommend this trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joy, 2015/03/22

everything worked out perfectly could not ask for more

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset at the Fjords and shrimps buffet cruise

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/03/17

Sunset scenery was really beautiful. Staff was really nice. We expected that it might get cold at night, so be brought coats, which was a really good idea. You can get a blanket at the boat as well. The food was as description said - a shrimp buffet. There was a big pile of shrimps in a bowl, we just pick it from it, peel the shell and ate. If you like shrimps you will love it. Drinks were available to buy on the boat.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best shrimps ever!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/03/13

I really didn't know that Norwegians like shrimps so much! They spread butter on bread, put shrimps on top and eat it that way. A friendly Norwegian who was seating next to me said: "In Norway we often eat shrimps at house parties!". I prefer to eat shrimps just like that, without bread, but in Norway there was a lot of place where they sell it like this. During this tour we ate so much shrimps that it will be enough for a lifetime! It was fresh and delicious. It gets really cold at night, so you should definitely bring a coat with you.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset and delicious shrimps

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/03/13

When we arrived at the meeting point, there was already a lot of people from around the world waiting to go on board. The weather was wonderful and we could see an amazing sunset. We were also lucky, because there was a live band performing. The dinner consisted of shrimps, bread, butter and mayonnaise. We ordered some sparkling wine and nibbled our shrimps - they were delicious and much better than the ones you can get in central Oslo. When it got back we turned back to Oslo. It got really cold and we got some blankets. If you are sensitive with cold, you should definitely bring some clothes with you.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Volker, 2014/09/04

A very nice trip. Very friendly stuff on board. I felt very comfortable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2014/07/01

A great way to spend your evening :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]